We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 14 Port Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed at Sea Cliff Gardens for seven days, and it was the best decision we ever made. We enjoy B&B's, and SCG is the best we've experienced. When we pulled up to the parking area, got out of the car, and saw the stand of old Douglas Fir trees and garden greeting us, we knew we'd made the right choice. From the bald eagle that flew by every day and the binoculars in our room so we could get a close up view to the guest amenities available to the European antiques to the yummy breakfasts...we couldn't ask for a more comfortable stay. We'll be back!!

Room Tip: Any room you chose has a wonderful view...you can't go wrong!
See more room tips
Green Features: Organic mulch is used in the beautiful gardens and fresh, locally grown ingredients are used in the breakfasts.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunny_1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    13
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
374
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Places like Sea Cliff Gardens and innkeepers like Lydia is the reason we love B & B's. Great hospitality, breathtaking views from our room which by the way was impeccably clean. The gardens are so beautiful (why go to Buchart). Every year we travel from the high desert of Santa Fe New Mexico to the Pacific Northwest. Sea Cliff is where we will be staying at. We liked the central location as it is close to the Victoria Ferry, the Hoh Rain Forest and Neah Bay. We did not have time to go over to the nearby Dungeness Spit, but that is definitely on our list for our next trip.

Room Tip: You cannot go wrong with any room you choose. Incredible views from every single one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polo2244462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Sea Cliff. The sheets are indeed very soft, the room was spacious and comfortable, and the jacuzzi was very welcome after a long day of travel. We arrived late but still felt very welcome with a personalized letter and fresh cookies. Lydia tailored the breakfast for our dietary preferences, which we appreciated very much. We'll very likely be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gretta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaska, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Gorgeous gardens beside breathtaking views. Beautiful, immaculately clean rooms. Soft, soft sheets. Every amenity you can think of, and some we would never have even thought of! Great hospitality. Fresh homemade cookies in our room. We had to leave early so we could not enjoy the gourmet breakfast, but Innkeeper Lydia made us a wonderful to-go breakfast. It was a perfect rest stop for us and we cannot say enough good things about Seacliff Gardens.

Room Tip: Maria Teresa's suite has a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is the perfect B&B! The gardens are amazing, the view is spectacular and the location is super convenient. We were greeted by Lydia, the BEST Innkeeper we've ever met! She asked us what we were interested in and had great recommendations. She really knew the area and offered up some unique ideas. We would most certainly stay here again and we'd recommend it to all!

Room Tip: All the rooms on the second floor have amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilymamaboulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOUNT VERNON, OH
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

We spent our first evening of a 7 day look/see Washington State at the Sea Cliff Gardens B&B on June 30, 2014. It had a fireplace and a view of the ocean.The rooms were very clean and large. The atmosphere was exquisite with a beautiful garden and ocean view to match. Got to see the bald eagle in a neighboring tree and a beautiful sunset to match. Lydia, the person in charge during our stay was quite helpful and knowledgeable about a lot of the surroundings. The breakfast was delicious and filling. We would highly recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California Desert, California
Level Contributor
203 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

We are so happy to have stayed at this B&B. The property has such a setting overlooking the water. We sat for about 2 hours out near the bluff, just enjoying the water view and the large ships passing by. There was an eagle perched in a tree not far away and there were binoculars provided on the table near our chairs. Our room was so comfortable and there were many items available for our use. Much thought has gone into this hospitality. We had the same view as the dining room and probably many of the other rooms--looking right down the lawn out to the water. Beautiful flowers and trees are on each side of the lawn and a lawn swing sits back in among the gardens halfway down the lawn. From the parking space to the front porch, it is a beautiful walk along stepping stones through "the woods" with many flowers and decor placed here and there.

We saw absolutely nothing that needed fixing or replacing! This B&B is kept in excellent condition and everything seemed very clean. Yummy cookies were in our room when we arrived, and they were so delicious! There were also many drinks available for the guests. Our breakfast was good but not outstanding. Quiche and vegetables are more to my taste than to my husband's. We would certainly like to return for a stay because of the view, cleanliness, comfort, and loveliness of the place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VEFlowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
7.6 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 15 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
8.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,841 reviews
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Domaine Madeleine
Domaine Madeleine
#2 of 14 in Port Angeles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
1.5 mi away
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
#3 of 14 in Port Angeles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
5.0 mi away
Lost Mountain Lodge
Lost Mountain Lodge
#1 of 10 in Sequim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast

Property: Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Address: 397 Monterra Drive, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic ocean views, award-winning gardens, fine European antiques, immaculate rooms, and friendly hospitality. Create a memorable getaway on the ruggedly beautiful coast of Washington State. Sea Cliff Gardens is a waterfront country estate located minutes from Olympic National Park, the Sequim Lavender Festival, and ferries to Victoria BC. Perched on a high cliff between Sequim and Port Angeles, the inn is ten minutes from restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing