We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Romantic Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 14 Port Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Before we even checked in Lydia, the Inn Keeper, was in communication with me in assistance to area restaurants and attractions. This was a surprise getaway for my boyfriend's 30th birthday and he was happily surprised. The view from our room was perfect and the amenities were wonderful. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting a little romance without the coldness of hotel. It was as comfortable as being at home with the luxury of being away.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 484 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

My boyfriend and I were ready to move right in!! From the moment we arrived it felt like home and the house keeper (Lydia) was great! Wonderful amenities, great food and the grounds were beautiful. Perfect romantic weekend getaway...wished we could have stayed longer!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Don't even know where to start! Turned into the drive to see this beautiful Victorian home surrounded in front by an incredible woodland garden. After all day in the car, by stepping into the peace and tranquility of just the front yard my rest had begun. Bonnie, the owner has done a masterful job in the design of both house and garden. As a garden lover, I was awed at all I saw. We were greeted at the front door by Innkeeper Lydia who made us feel as though we were long lost friends. We stepped across the threshold feeling as though we were at home.

The home is gracious, warm, inviting, filled with antiques and every amenity a traveler could imagine - including binoculars in every room and at every viewing opportunity. Every guest room has a view of Juan de Fuca Strait. I have already addressed the front yard - the back yard is glorious with a beautifully manicured lawn drawing you to the cliff overlooking the water and Vancouver Island. Incredible sunsets!

Back inside - beds are awesome - entire facility is spotlessly clean.

With all of the above - perhaps my favorite thing about Sea Cliff is Lydia. Her attention to detail is impeccable. She anticipated our questions before we asked. She very comfortably visited with us getting to know us and then started making suggestions regarding restaurant choices & tourism opportunities through out our itinerary. We loved every suggestion she made.

In order to make the early ferry to Victoria, we had to leave before breakfast. Lydia had prepared us a lovely "to go" collection of incredible tidbits - muffins, granola bars, apples, oranges, boxes of juice, and her wonderful truffles.

Though our much needed holiday held many memorable miles and days ahead of us, if all we had been able to do was our time at Sea Cliff Gardens it would have been the best holiday ever. We left hoping to return - hoping for another visit with Lydia.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaGNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

What a Lovely place. Both the house and the grounds were charming. Lydia was a very gracious and knowledgeable hostess, not to mention an excellent chef. We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We can't even say enough good things about the Sea Cliff Gardens! We pulled up to a beautiful, peaceful gorgeous home and was greeted by Lydia the Inn Keeper. She was incredibly friendly and warm! She showed us the grounds which were so gorgeous and the view is SO BEAUTIFUL! Right on the cliffs... Bed was comfortable and the sheets were the best sheets I've ever slept in and will be ordering some for our own home! just all the details were wonderful and taken care of. Slept in a room with a huge bathroom, queen bed, fire place and a 2 person jacuzzi out on our deck. We definitely used it and it was wonderful! The breakfast the next day was fabulous! Lydia is a fabulous host and chef!!! Would highly recommend this for anyone and will definitely be returning!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 513aubreyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We came at a stress full time for us (government shutdown) but because of this wonderful spot on earth we were able to relax and have a fabulous time. The breakfast was wonderful and varied each morning, thanks to Lydia's fantastic cooking. Our room was charming and very comfortable.
Loved the gardens and the ocean view. Would not hesitate to recommend this B&B to anyone and I hope that we can come again someday.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We've now stayed here on two different occasions and can't say enough about the quality and attention to detail we see everywhere at Sea Cliff Gardens. The food is wonderful and beyond, the rooms are perfect down to the smallest detail and the owners and managers are friendly, knowledgeable, and provide extraordinary service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
7.6 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,025 reviews
8.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,279 reviews
1.6 mi away
Domaine Madeleine
Domaine Madeleine
#3 of 14 in Port Angeles
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
#2 of 14 in Port Angeles
371 reviews
22.1 mi away
Ravenscroft Inn
Ravenscroft Inn
#1 of 16 in Port Townsend
406 reviews
5.8 mi away
Olympic View Inn
Olympic View Inn
#6 of 10 in Sequim
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast

Address: 397 Monterra Dr, Port Angeles, WA 98362-9574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Port Angeles
Price Range: $225 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic ocean views, award-winning gardens, fine European antiques, immaculate rooms, and friendly hospitality. Create a memorable getaway on the ruggedly beautiful coast of Washington State. Sea Cliff Gardens is a waterfront country estate located minutes from Olympic National Park, the Sequim Lavender Festival, and ferries to Victoria BC. Perched on a high cliff between Sequim and Port Angeles, the inn is ten minutes from restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing