We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 14 Port Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Victor, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Of all the B&Bs my husband and I have stayed at, Sea Cliff Gardens ranks among the best. It is beautiful facility conveniently located in a quiet neighborhood, with a spectacular view of the water. We didn't get to see any eagles, but we did catch a gorgeous sunset, plus a cruise ship and a naval vessel. We stayed in Napoleon's room, which was beautiful, spacious and spotless. (Our only complaint was with the chairs, which were slippery and a bit large, even for my taller-than-average husband.) The gardens are beyond description--we were there near the end of August, and it seemed that every plant was still in full bloom! But the key to this exceptional experience was Lydia, the Innkeeper. She was one of the most personable hosts we've ever met: cheerful, friendly, helpful and a great chef. Her breakfasts were creative and delicious, and I certainly can't complain about being served dessert with my breakfast! If we ever make it back to this area, we will certainly return to Sea Cliff Gardens.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KGK220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    13
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
370
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Sea Cliff Gardens is a beautiful place with an amazing view of the water and excellent service. The bed was very comfortable and Lydia, the Innkeeper and Chef, made us welcome as soon as we arrived. The gardens, maintained by Bonnie, the owner, is as beautifulus as a corner of Butchart Gardens in Victoria, a great tourist attraction close to the Inn. Lydia, is a gracious host, loves people and loves her job and serves her guests delicious breakfasts. We will return

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Faezeh_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

After a slight hiccup with an amended reservation we checked into the Sea Cliff gardens and our only disappointment was that we only got to stay one night in this magnificent B&B. Lydia could not have been more accommodating and every guest requirement was catered for. Cannot recommend it more.

Room Tip: We had the Marie Antoinette Boudoir which was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen_Dickinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Out of all the B&Bs and hotels, Sea Cliffs is the very best accommodation I've ever had. A beautiful house, profuse flowers in immaculate gardens, amazing view of the water, comfortable beds, and Chef/Manager Lydia is so gracious - she loves people and she loves her job. I hated to leave this place and wish it wasn't so far from Louisiana! We stayed two nights at Sea Cliffs, with a trip to Victoria, B.C. in between. It was very convenient. Also, Hurricane Ridge, our first hike in Olympic National Park, was very close.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

My dad and I stayed for 2 nights. Beautiful B&B. Large rooms, beautifully decorated. Lydia, the Inn Keeper made us feel so welcomed from the minute we checked in. She told us the places we should not miss at Olympic National Park. We were going to not spend time in the park and she talked us into seeing the sights. We are glad we did not miss it. Beautiful sights. The view from the rooms and the grounds was spectacular. All the rooms had a view of the gardens and the ocean The gardens were beautiful. We were not going to be able to have breakfast with the other guests because we had to leave early to make the ferry to go to Victoria, British Columbia and Lydia, the Inn Keeper packed us a nice breakfast to go ( fruit, yogurt, muffins, granola bars and juice). So sweet of her to do this for us. She did this both mornings for us. She baked cookies everyday and had them in our rooms every day, a nice touch ! Thanks Sea Cliff Gardens Bed and Breakfast for a lovely stay !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

What a beautiful place with excellent service. We were immediately made welcome and urged to feel right at home. Lydia, the Manager/Chef treated us like family or close friends. And her breakfasts are sublime! The grounds and view are spectacular. We will return many times, I'm sure!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights over Labor Day weekend 2013. Sea Cliff Gardens is, in a word, perfect. The house, gardens, and cliffside views over the Strait of Juan de Fuca are amazing. The rooms and common areas are immaculate, with every little detail accounted for and need anticipated. We stayed in the Maria Theresa Suite, a large room with a king bed (one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in), oversize whirlpool tub, gas fireplace, and brilliant views of the back garden and the sea beyond. Lydia is an ideal innkeeper: friendly, attentive, gracious, and helpful. Her 3-course breakfasts were always creative and delicious. The location was great as a jumping off point for many of the major Olympic National Park sights: Hurricane Ridge, Lake Crescent area, Sol Duc Falls, and the western beaches and Hoh Rainforest a little farther afield (but still accessible). We would stay here again in a heartbeat. It's the best B&B we've ever stayed at (and we've stayed at quite a few that we've really liked).

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bpverdoorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
7.5 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 15 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,447 reviews
8.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,787 reviews
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
1.6 mi away
Domaine Madeleine
Domaine Madeleine
#2 of 14 in Port Angeles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
1.5 mi away
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
#3 of 14 in Port Angeles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast

Property: Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Address: 397 Monterra Drive, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic ocean views, award-winning gardens, fine European antiques, immaculate rooms, and friendly hospitality. Create a memorable getaway on the ruggedly beautiful coast of Washington State. Sea Cliff Gardens is a waterfront country estate located minutes from Olympic National Park, the Sequim Lavender Festival, and ferries to Victoria BC. Perched on a high cliff between Sequim and Port Angeles, the inn is ten minutes from restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing