We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible & Relaxing Weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 14 Port Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
“Incredible & Relaxing Weekend!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I stayed at the Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast this past weekened (5/31/13) and had the most amazing time!
First of all, I have never stayed in such a beautiful, welcoming, homey, clean, comfortable place! Everything from the food, the luxuriously large rooms to the sheets they use on the beds are the highest quality! (seriously, the sheets are awesome!)
I have never had such wonderful breakfasts before! Lydia (the inn-keeper and chef) is so creative and seems to have an innate ability to mix the perfect flavors to create the most delicious and satisfying meal. She is also so warm and friendly, it made it that much more of an enjoyable experience!
I loved the beautiful view from my bedroom. Waking up to the sun shining on the ocean framed by gardens of colorful flowers was simply heavenly!
I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a safe haven away from the business and stresses of daily life and just needs to escape and relax. I happened to come with three of my girlfriends which was a blast and can't wait to experience this setting in a romantic way with my boyfriend some day! It truly is magnificent!

Room Tip: They are all incredible! Huge jacuzzis and showers with fireplaces and king size beds! Not to mentio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    14
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
36
388
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
La Mesa, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We have stayed in B and B's all over the world and this one is tops. Bonnie and Lydia made our stay absolutely perfect. Views from B and B to die for and breakfasts outstanding. Attention to detail everywhere you look. Couldn't have been a better choice.

Room Tip: Spend the money on the suite, you won't be sorry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iotstac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2013

What a beautiful place. Bonnie has done a marvelous job with the gardens and Lydia serves a delicious breakfast. The location is convenient for exploring the Olympic Peninsula. A very worthwhile experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank htgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2013

What a delight to step into such a beautiful home with gardens like Butchart. You could see in every detail the time and effort that went in to making it a lovely enchanted place in which your soul could easily drink in the beautiful. Lydia, our hostess, really showed how she loved her job by preparing an amazing breakfast. Her wonderful personality just exuded warmth. Bonnie, one of the owners, sat with us at breakfast and we really enjoyed getting to know her a little. Such a special caring person with a real green thumb. The lovely antiques were amazing. I would rate it 1000+. By all means go enjoy it for yourselves and don't forget to see the fairy garden.

Room Tip: All of the ones we saw were amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaCliffGardens, Owner at Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thanks, you two! And thanks for mentioning the fairy garden. I love my miniature garden, and I love it when guests enjoy it too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level 6 Contributor
365 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

After a very hectic week of much travelling we arrived to this serene place.
It rained most of the two days (usually does), but that did not disturb us. We wanted peace and tranquility and that we really got.

Our room was called Victoria's repose, very suitable! It was SO big and so beautiful. Absolutely nothing lacking that we would have wished for. (Room tip: this must be the very best room, like everyone writes about every room :) it had a fireplace, which we used a lot. And there was a hot tub on our veranda. We just loved it!

Everyone else tells about the garden, and it's all true: amazingly beautiful!
The breakfast is served at 8.30 for everyone so we met all persons staying there, which was very nice! The breakfasts were very good and different every day! The table is beautifully set and the best of it all - the flowers, outdoors. Not one flower is needed in a room when there are so many flowers blooming at the other side of the window pane.

Thank you, Bonnie and Lydia for two WONDERFUL days at your place!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AroundTheWorld000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaCliffGardens, Owner at Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
What a delight to have guests all the way from Sweden! So happy you enjoyed your stay.

For those of you reading this review, I thought it might be helpful to let you know that while we have just one fun and sociable seating for breakfast (at 8:30), we also offer the option of breakfast-in-a-box that you can eat anytime, anywhere.

And although we offer just one menu selection each day, we jump through hoops to accommodate food allergies and diet restrictions.

Our full breakfast includes something for everyone (fruit, meat, eggs, and a decadent carb), but if you're a light eater or follow a special diet, we also offer either homemade granola with yogurt or soy milk, fruit, and whole grain toast . . . or Lydia's amazing oatmeal. Just let us know when you make your reservation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, WA.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Sea Cliff Gardens is a must for anyone traveling the coast. The rooms perfectly appointed! The gardens and views are so beautiful they are impossible to discribe. You must see them for yourself! The breakfast was more than 5 star. Lydia was the perfect hostess as well as a wealth of information about what the area had to offer as far as activities. Sea Cliff Gardens is one of the most peaceful places I have ever expereinced. It is a perfect setting not only for a getaway but also for anyone planning a retreat...artists, writers, health professionals, etc... along with a perfect setting for those intimate weddings, family reunions, anniversary celebrations, etc....
A must visit for anyone!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, WA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed at Sea Cliff's and were completely blown away from the beauty of the gardens, the hospitality from Lydia, and the Food, the BEST I have ever had. Fresh, beautifully prepared and Lydia was so helpful on the surrounding area and what to do.

Our room had an incredible view of the Ocean, fireplace and a wonderful Jacuzzi tub. I own a travel agency and have traveled all over the world, and this is a must stay Bed and Breakfast!!

Thank you Lydia for making the stay memorable!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RomanceTravelExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
8.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,122 reviews
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Domaine Madeleine
Domaine Madeleine
#3 of 14 in Port Angeles
255 reviews
1.5 mi away
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
#2 of 14 in Port Angeles
355 reviews
5.0 mi away
Lost Mountain Lodge
Lost Mountain Lodge
#1 of 10 in Sequim
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast

Property: Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Address: 397 Monterra Dr, Port Angeles, WA 98362-9574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic ocean views, award-winning gardens, fine European antiques, immaculate rooms, and friendly hospitality. Create a memorable getaway on the ruggedly beautiful coast of Washington State. Sea Cliff Gardens is a waterfront country estate located minutes from Olympic National Park, the Sequim Lavender Festival, and ferries to Victoria BC. Perched on a high cliff between Sequim and Port Angeles, the inn is ten minutes from restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing