We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveler rating
491
16
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
491
16
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews napoleon's retreat marie antoinette fresh cookies bed and breakfast olympic peninsula other guests breakfast was delicious truffle rocking chairs thought of everything b bs bald eagles gracious hosts dietary restrictions each morning little touches grounds are beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
394 - 399 of 509 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Sea Cliff Gardens is just the perfect traditional American B&B, with the added bonus of an amazing view. Our room, Marie Antoinette’s Boudoir, was large, welcoming, with a huge two-person jacuzzi bath (with properly strong jets) and separate very good shower, and a stunning view of their beautiful garden and the ocean. The décor was a little flouncy for my (English) tastes, and I’m a bit fussy about stuff like that, but I actually liked it - it was very elegant and all excellent quality. Breakfast was excellent, too - homemade baked French toast with blueberry syrup, with a side of Parmesan-baked eggs and ham, so it felt like two courses all on its own, plus fruit salad, very good coffee, and freshly-squeezed juice. It was large and generous without being overwhelming!

But it was two other things that really set this B&B apart. First was the setting. We sat at the end of the garden in the afternoon and watched bald eagles – about five at one time! – through the binoculars left out there for guests, and then came back after dinner to watch an amazing sunset over the sea. Apparently you can often see whales, too, but we sadly weren’t that lucky! Second was the fact that they seemed to have thought of everything you could possibly need. There was a big folder of information about the area (with various discount vouchers), a huge DVD collection, free sodas and water, a tea, cocoa and candy station, a computer for guests’ use (and good wifi), a guest fridge, an ice machine, various extra toiletries in case you forgot something, binoculars dotted around by various windows, and even a weighing scale for luggage! The owners are lovely friendly people and we felt the attention to detail really reflected that – welcoming without being obtrusive. A lovely experience.

Room Tip: We stayed in Marie Antoinette's - the second cheapest room, but still very large and very lovely
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonAlicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed two nights at this location and wished we could have stayed longer. Excellent breakfast, very very clean and very helpful with planning our day. We would recommend and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeputyDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

From the time you drive on to the property to the time you leave you will feel pampered at this beautiful B&B. The rooms are clean, warm and you are greeted with great fresh cookies when you arrive and each day that you stay. The grounds are beautiful and you will see Bonnie hard at work out in the yard. They have recommended things to do and places to eat for all the surrounding area which are right on. My wife and I went to 3 of the recomended restaurants and all were fabulous. Everyone that works at the property know the area well and are a wealth of information on the surrounding sights and activities.

As far as service goes, I have been to some very fine hotels that could take a lesson from Bonnie and her crew. They have thought of and offer everything that you might have forgotten from a bottle of water to paper plates and utensils in case you want to bring your leftovers back to the room. The beds are super comfortable and the sheets are to die for, which you can get a set for a great price (we got two sets since no other sheets will compare). I will recommend this place to anyone that will listen!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Where should I start? First of all, originally we only had time to stay at Sea Cliff Gardens for one night but then decided to inquire about a second night and shift our schedule a bit. Bonnie informed me that the room we had booked wasn’t available for the second night, but that she was willing to give us an upgrade to one of her most expensive rooms for free for BOTH nights! I think this already says everything about the owners of this grand B&B.
They are exceptionally friendly and welcoming! Everything in and around the house is spotless. The flowers and plants in their huge garden are really amazing and the view watching the sunset from the end of the garden across the bay to Canada is something that I won’t ever forget.
Back to the B&B and the room – the room that we stayed in (Victoria’s Repose) was cleaner than clean. Everything was right there – it felt just like coming home to a really really really tidy and clean room. The hot tub was great – I have never seen such a clean hot tub in a hotel or B&B.
Breakfast was also exceptionally good – Bonnie makes everything from scratch and therefore it also tastes absolutely delicious. We had a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hatschii1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed two nights and it was great! The owners do a terrific job of thinking of the "little things" that make a guest feel special. We had a plate of fresh cookies each day in our room, bottled water, plenty of comfy towels, just to name a few things. The grounds are beautiful and the view inspiring. They advised us expertly on dining options and happily made the reservations. We took the early ferry to Victoria and we were treated with "to go" breakfast. They were fantastic! Thank you Sea Cliff Gardens for a fabulous time and wonderful breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherBear123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews