We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveler rating
492
16
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
492
16
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews napoleon's retreat marie antoinette fresh cookies bed and breakfast olympic peninsula other guests breakfast was delicious truffle rocking chairs b bs bald eagles gracious hosts dietary restrictions each morning little touches grounds are beautiful picture window
Filter
Updating list...
397 - 402 of 510 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2012

From the time you drive on to the property to the time you leave you will feel pampered at this beautiful B&B. The rooms are clean, warm and you are greeted with great fresh cookies when you arrive and each day that you stay. The grounds are beautiful and you will see Bonnie hard at work out in the yard. They have recommended things to do and places to eat for all the surrounding area which are right on. My wife and I went to 3 of the recomended restaurants and all were fabulous. Everyone that works at the property know the area well and are a wealth of information on the surrounding sights and activities.

As far as service goes, I have been to some very fine hotels that could take a lesson from Bonnie and her crew. They have thought of and offer everything that you might have forgotten from a bottle of water to paper plates and utensils in case you want to bring your leftovers back to the room. The beds are super comfortable and the sheets are to die for, which you can get a set for a great price (we got two sets since no other sheets will compare). I will recommend this place to anyone that will listen!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Where should I start? First of all, originally we only had time to stay at Sea Cliff Gardens for one night but then decided to inquire about a second night and shift our schedule a bit. Bonnie informed me that the room we had booked wasn’t available for the second night, but that she was willing to give us an upgrade to one of her most expensive rooms for free for BOTH nights! I think this already says everything about the owners of this grand B&B.
They are exceptionally friendly and welcoming! Everything in and around the house is spotless. The flowers and plants in their huge garden are really amazing and the view watching the sunset from the end of the garden across the bay to Canada is something that I won’t ever forget.
Back to the B&B and the room – the room that we stayed in (Victoria’s Repose) was cleaner than clean. Everything was right there – it felt just like coming home to a really really really tidy and clean room. The hot tub was great – I have never seen such a clean hot tub in a hotel or B&B.
Breakfast was also exceptionally good – Bonnie makes everything from scratch and therefore it also tastes absolutely delicious. We had a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hatschii1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed two nights and it was great! The owners do a terrific job of thinking of the "little things" that make a guest feel special. We had a plate of fresh cookies each day in our room, bottled water, plenty of comfy towels, just to name a few things. The grounds are beautiful and the view inspiring. They advised us expertly on dining options and happily made the reservations. We took the early ferry to Victoria and we were treated with "to go" breakfast. They were fantastic! Thank you Sea Cliff Gardens for a fabulous time and wonderful breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherBear123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I have traveled all over the world and without a doubt could say that this was one of the best places I've ever stayed! Every detail exceeded expectations...

Location: The B&B is located in Port Angeles; we choose the location due to a planned visit to Olympic National Park. The location was very convenient for driving to different parts of the park, including the Hoh Rain Forrest, Rialto Beach, and Hurricane Ridge. The B&B itself is in a beautiful location with views of the ocean and surrounded by a small farm-like community that we enjoyed viewing during a morning run.

B&B/Service: Bonnie and Phillip were outstanding! The morning breakfast, which varied each day, was delicious and served with attention to a detailed presentation. The property itself is stocked with guests in mind, from a "snack" microwave with popcorn to a guest amenity cabinet filled with items a traveler may need but could easily forget at home (earplugs, flashlights, etc...). Most of all, both Bonnie and Phillip seemed to find time to speak with each guest, showing genuine interest in meeting everyone while also providing helpful hints to plan a fun day exploring the surrounding area.

Room: We stayed in the Ludwig room and loved it! We had an outstanding view, jacuzzi tub in-suite, and the bed had the most comfy sheets ever. We even bought a set for our bed at home after our stay!

This B&B is definitely recommended! We've already recommended it to friends and family members and hope to return some day in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ninja13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We've stayed at many lovely bnb's over the years. This most lovely place takes top place. The house, the garden, the setting, the hosts, the food...all "perfect." If we were closer, we would be back often! Our only regret is that we had only one night to enjoy this wonderful place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eileen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews