We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveler rating
489
16
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
489
16
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnapoleon's retreatmarie antoinettefresh cookiesbed and breakfastolympic peninsulaother guestsbreakfast was delicioustrufflerocking chairsthought of everythingb bsbald eaglesgracious hostsdietary restrictionseach morninglittle touchesgrounds are beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 507 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2012

What's not to like? Stunning view of the Strait of Juan de Fuca? Large comfortable room with a built-in jacuzzi? Beautiful gardens and lawn? Bountiful breakfasts? The B&B is located midway between Sequim and Port Angeles, and close to the national park main access. Bonnie and Phillip are gracious, friendly hosts with lots of tips for restaurants, locations for shopping, national park destinations, details about the local ferry, scenic walks and locations, etc. Can't beat this B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BruininEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Amazing amazing amazing stay!! I wish we had more time at Sea Cliff Gardens!

The house is unbelievably beautiful on the Straits of Juan Fuca. Our room was Napoleon's Retreat which had a large bed, fireplace, huge bathroom and a large window facing the gorgeous gardens of the back of the house and of course the straits. The gardens are amazing which Bonnie takes care of. There are four chairs along the bank of the straits that are perfect to watch the sun set at night while watching the eagles fly above.

Unfortunately our days always started so early that we never got a chance to eat breakfast but I hear from other guests that the food was wonderful. internet is available and the B&B is located in between Sequim and Port Angeles so dinners options are plenty.

I highly recommend this B&B if in the area. We will return!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank athena381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

What a beautiful, special place! The owners took great care of us. Our room was stunning, with little touches such as binoculars by the window to appreciate the stunning view and an array of (fake) candles so we could create a romantic atmosphere by the jacuzzi tub. Breakfast was superb, and the grounds are spectacular -- a beautiful garden that ends at the edge of a dramatic cliff ovlooking the ocean. I will stay here again soon, for more than one might so I can truly sink into the warm friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atlchica3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Sequim is a wonderful little community along the Washington penninsula. My wife and I decided to travel there for our 20th Anniversary. After extensive research, we chose the Sea Cliff Gardens for our stay. Their website does not do it justice. The grounds are gorgeous and the house (and housekeeping) immaculate. The view across the strait was stunning--both from the edge of the cliff-side gardens as well as our room. Breakfast highlights the experience ... delicious! Bonnie and Phillip are wonderful hosts and we look forward to a return visit. Most highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pdarcyid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed at Sea Cliff Gardens following a cruise to Alaska and could not have been more pleased. The whole B & B was beautiful and is meticulously kept. The gardens were incredible and added immensely to the whole experience. The hosts Bonnie & Phillip were a delight. They were friendly and informative and were full of great suggestions for sites to see and wonderful restaurants. The breakfasts that Bonnie and Phillip served were second to none. The food was delicious and the presentations were delightful. Our room was beautiful and had views that just can't be beat. They anticipated and met our every need from the delicious cookies in our room each day to the luggage scales we needed when packing to leave.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews