We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveler rating
489
16
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
489
16
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnapoleon's retreatmarie antoinettefresh cookiesbed and breakfastolympic peninsulaother guestsbreakfast was delicioustrufflerocking chairsthought of everythingb bsbald eaglesgracious hostsdietary restrictionseach morninglittle touchesgrounds are beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
437 - 442 of 507 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We at Sea Cliff Gardens B&B this past weekend and it exceeded all expectations re its setting, accommodations, decor and ambiance. Add to this it's truly gracious and welcoming owners and their astounding attention to detail and customer service; frankly, one would be hard pressed to find a more serene and welcoming B&B in Washington or elsewhere. We will most assuredly recommend Sea Cliff to any and who who might ask.

Room Tip: We viewed all of the inn's five guest rooms and were impressed with the size, decor and amenities of each. We stayed in the Ludwig suite two nights and enjoyed it immensely.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We spent one night here during our tour of the Olympic Peninsula, on the last day of Sequim’s Lavender Festival. This property was off the beaten path, located near a bluff overlooking the Strait of Juan de Fuca. What an amazing find! This was an absolutely beautiful property, both inside and out. We stayed in Ludwig's Chamber and felt like royalty. We actually used the mahogany steps to climb into our giant elevated bed at the end of the day. Check out the well-designed official website for photos of all of the beautiful suites. The gardens were gorgeous, leading to a breathtaking view of the water. Bonnie and Phillip were most gracious hosts from the moment we arrived. Phillip helped us with dinner reservations during a very busy tourist weekend. The next day, Bonnie kindly packed a delicious “breakfast to go” that we enjoyed later that morning while sitting at a picnic table beside Lake Crescent. I highly recommend this beautiful lodging to others. Be sure to allow enough time to relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings and the hospitality of Bonnie and Phillip. Our visit was much too short!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WVtravelbug2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

I first met Flip (Phil) when they lived in Hawaii - INCREDIBLE host. Every once in a while you have the opportunity to have moments that make memories. Flip and his wife Bonnie will definitely have you walking away with one of those truly life-long memories.

My wife and I have stayed at some of the most romantic and memorable places from coast to coast - from romantic bed and breakfast inns to historic and lodging icons... we would encourage anyone to fly, drive or boat to get this this inn!

A lot of inns are simply nice lodgings - Flip and Bonnie make it more than a great place to stay but a memory that will separate this memory from others! It's a little drive from the SeaTac airport but the drive is beautiful and once you're there.... a-a-a-h-h... so incredibly beautiful. Someone earlier said it was "far and away the best holiday accommodation we have ever had".... I simply can't disagree. Long way from Atlanta, Georgia - but worth the trip. I'm surprised one can ever get a reservation!!!! Nice secret.... for now!

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice and simply beautiful - unlike some places where it can be a hit or miss or where they only show you the nicest rooms on their websites.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RaeRays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

The moment we pulled up to the beautiful gardens and lovely victorian style home, my girls and I were in awe. Bonnie was working on the grounds and extended an immediate warm greeting as her husband, Phil, showed us in. As we stepped into our room, Napoleon's Retreat, we could hardly believe our eyes. The room was elegant and the view was breathtaking! Appointed with mahogany regal furniture, a beautiful fireplace and large window with an ocean view, we sat back on the couch with our goodies from the guest beverage and snack wardrobe right outside our room.

After we rested in our room, we took a walk on the grounds and admired her gardens in backyard that led to the cliff overlooking the ocean. We sat back on the benches and soaked up the serenity. It was something out of a dream! We then ventured into town, listened to live music at a local coffee house and headed back for a wonderful night's sleep. The bedding was so comfortable that you felt like you were encased in a cloud.

As if this were not enough, Bonnie and Phil served an exquisite breakfast the next morning at the lovely dining table with a perfect view of the gardens and ocean. I could have spent my entire vacation right there at Sea Cliff Gardens without a second thought of going elsewhere!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingRobin59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We absolutley loved this Inn. It was very clean and the views were incredible! Bonnie and her husband were warm and gracious. And Bonnie is an amazing chef. The breakfasts we were served every morning were delicious and plentiful. The bed we slept on (Lugwig's Room) was the most comfortable we've ever slept on. The gardens were also very pretty. But you know what they say, location, location, location....We enjoyed the sunsets on the water, the eagles soaring in the sky and the majic of being so close to the water: the sound, the fog, the mystique. It was abolutety one of the best B & B experiences we've ever had. Thanks so much to Bonnie & Phil for making our 3 night stay so memorable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews