We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveler rating
489
16
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
489
16
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnapoleon's retreatmarie antoinettefresh cookiesbed and breakfastolympic peninsulaother guestsbreakfast was delicioustrufflerocking chairsthought of everythingb bsbald eaglesgracious hostsdietary restrictionseach morninglittle touchesgrounds are beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
446 - 451 of 507 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2011

This is a real find. Lovely setting and garden, extremely comfortable room, as relaxing as could be, wonderful views, a tasty breakfast, and the innkeepers are most welcoming and helpful. How many hosts would think to leave some binoculars on a bench that sits along a bluff overlooking the water?

If we are ever in the area again, we are staying here. In the meantime, we will happily recommend this B&B to anyone we know who is going to the Port Angeles area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geezerbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

This is a fantastic B&B. The grounds are gorgeous and it was so-o-o relaxing to sit overlooking the Strait at the end of each day. Our room was very inviting and comfortable and the breakfasts and afternoon snacks simply delicious! Bonnie and her husband make you feel so welcomed into their home. This B&B made our first visit to the Olympic Peninsula a wonderful experience. We'd definitely stay here again if we return to this area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyNBPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Every aspect of our stay was superb. We have stayed at many excellent B&Bs throughout the country for the past 30-plus years, and this one ranks among the very best. The gardens and the views were absolutely stunning. We stayed in the Marie Antoinette room, which is on the second floor. After a great introduction by the innkeeper, we unwound from our drive by sitting in the two rocking chairs and looking out the large picture window, taking in the great views of the gardens and the ocean. We then strolled through the back-yard garden out to the bluff. It was a clear day, and we could see Vancouver Island and the San Juans. We then returned to the gardens, taking time to enjoy and photograph all the different flowering plants and shrubs. After a very peaceful night's rest, we enjoyed a great breakfast (egg cassarole and fresh local fruit). The innkeepers were cordial, and made all of the visiters feel at home. Our only regret was that we had to leave this beautiful retreat.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewAdventurer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

This B&B is well named -- the rooms look out over the lovely back yard to the cliff which edges the Strait of San Juan de Fuco. The owners are very nice people, who go the extra mile to help (e.g., providing a restaurant suggestion in Port Townsend when we told them we would be stopping there on the way to the Inn). Breakfast is also very nice, if not incredibly gourmet, and served family style so you get to meet all the people staying at the Inn. The only warnings I have for people are (1) it is actually located just outside of Sequim, not Port Angeles, so the drives into Olympic National Park were farther than we anticipated (since we had underestimated ALL the distances at the NP, this had little effect on us) and (2) the setting is very rural which definitely has its own charm but meant we could not saunter down the street to dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WellTraveledCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Bonnie and Philip treated us to a beautiful experience in their wonderful B&B. I loved their delicious breakfasts and the rooms lovely. Probably the most comfortable bed I have slept on in a long time. My wife and I especially loved walking thru the gardens out to the cliff overlooking the Straight. Fabulous view. We loved sharing a bottle of wine, cheese and crackers there while relaxing on one of the benches. Just spectacular. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missbsail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews