We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$228
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Angeles Inn(Port Angeles)
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Uptown(Port Angeles)
$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Victorian Motel(Port Angeles)(Great Value!)
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$365
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aircrest Motel(Port Angeles)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympic Lodge(Port Angeles)
$180
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Domaine Madeleine(Port Angeles)
$426
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveler rating
484
16
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
484
16
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnapoleon's retreatbed and breakfastfresh cookiesolympic peninsulaother gueststrufflebreakfast was deliciousrocking chairsthought of everythingbald eaglesgracious hostsdietary restrictionseach morninglittle touchesgrounds are beautifulgas fireplacepicture window
Filter
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 502 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Every aspect of our stay was superb. We have stayed at many excellent B&Bs throughout the country for the past 30-plus years, and this one ranks among the very best. The gardens and the views were absolutely stunning. We stayed in the Marie Antoinette room, which is on the second floor. After a great introduction by the innkeeper, we unwound from our drive by sitting in the two rocking chairs and looking out the large picture window, taking in the great views of the gardens and the ocean. We then strolled through the back-yard garden out to the bluff. It was a clear day, and we could see Vancouver Island and the San Juans. We then returned to the gardens, taking time to enjoy and photograph all the different flowering plants and shrubs. After a very peaceful night's rest, we enjoyed a great breakfast (egg cassarole and fresh local fruit). The innkeepers were cordial, and made all of the visiters feel at home. Our only regret was that we had to leave this beautiful retreat.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewAdventurer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

This B&B is well named -- the rooms look out over the lovely back yard to the cliff which edges the Strait of San Juan de Fuco. The owners are very nice people, who go the extra mile to help (e.g., providing a restaurant suggestion in Port Townsend when we told them we would be stopping there on the way to the Inn). Breakfast is also very nice, if not incredibly gourmet, and served family style so you get to meet all the people staying at the Inn. The only warnings I have for people are (1) it is actually located just outside of Sequim, not Port Angeles, so the drives into Olympic National Park were farther than we anticipated (since we had underestimated ALL the distances at the NP, this had little effect on us) and (2) the setting is very rural which definitely has its own charm but meant we could not saunter down the street to dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WellTraveledCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Bonnie and Philip treated us to a beautiful experience in their wonderful B&B. I loved their delicious breakfasts and the rooms lovely. Probably the most comfortable bed I have slept on in a long time. My wife and I especially loved walking thru the gardens out to the cliff overlooking the Straight. Fabulous view. We loved sharing a bottle of wine, cheese and crackers there while relaxing on one of the benches. Just spectacular. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missbsail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

From the moment you walk thru the cedars to the home, it is paradise. We stayed in the Napoleon Room, 2nd floor. Wonderful view of the gardens (botanical quality) and of the water. The room was large, with a fireplace and sitting area. The hosts think of everything - from flameless candles for your room to binoculars at the cliff side benches. We spotted the eagle and the deer on premise. When in town, be sure to pick up a bottle of wine to enjoy on the cliff side benches.

Room Tip: The Napoleon Room was the cheapest and didn't lack in size or amenities. It has a large walk-in shower, no tub.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C_U_In_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Experience has taught us that generally the photos on a B&B website embellish reality. Not this time. For Sea Cliff Gardens, the reality blew away the photos. Start with the exceedingly romantic location on a bluff overlooking the Strait of Juan de Fuca. Then add the exquisite gardens. Then consider the beautiful, immaculately clean Victorian style manor house. We choose the Maria Teresa Suite which was possibly the most romantic room we've ever stayed in. Finally, our hosts were warm and charming as you could possibly want. Bonnie's breakfasts were wonderful. Not much more you could want from a B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkinnyGuides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews