We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Place to Stay in Port Angeles”
Review of Olympic Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Olympic Lodge
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2009

We were on a trip with stop-overs in Seattle, Portland, Port Angeles and Vancouver. Staying at the Olympic Lodge in Port Angeles was awesome. The room was HUGE. Especially after the teeny tiny (but beautiful) rooms in Seattle and Vancouver, it was nice to finally be able to spread out in a big room. The bed was very comfortable and when we asked for 3 extra pillows they brought them to us right away. The hotel isn't incredibly fancy but it is really very nice, comfortable, clean, and seemed to be brand new or at least totally re-done. I thought the rooms were an absolute bargin considering how nice the lodge was. The breakfast buffet was very good and we ate there both mornings.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KSJJTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,010)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,833 - 1,839 of 2,010 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2009

We stayed here while exploring Olympic National Park. The drive to the west side of the park is kind of long from here, but we were taking an early ferry to Victoria when we left Port Angeles, so we didn't want to be too far from that.

The room was immaculate and the rest of the hotel was similar. Our room had two queen beds with a table and chairs. Very roomy.

The only negative was the breakfast service. This used to be a Best Western and apparently they had the typical continental buffet included in the price. It is now $7 and the choices are limited.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BetaCygni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2009

The lobby makes you think you're in a fancy ski resort instead of in rather blah Port Angeles. The outside grounds are nicely landscaped, our room was surprisingly large, and the whole place was clean and comfortable. I took off 1 star for service for a front desk clerk who responded to our compliments with "you owe us for a phone call". Also, you do pay for all the niceties and you can stay elsewhere much cheaper, but we thought it was well worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainydock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2009

Stayed in rm. 318 (King) requesting a quiet room with a mountain view (though we never actually saw the mountain due to fog...what are ya gonna do? Its nature.). We were accomodated with smiles and friendly chat. The ladies on the desk seemed to actually enjoy working there, which is refreshing. We had investigated every other hotel possibility in the neighborhood, and felt this would be the best bet. We were right.

Recently refurbished, everything was fresh, super-clean and new looking. The hotel has a Pacific Northwest feeling to it, the lobby and entrance decorated with river rocks, sculptures and Indian art. Heated swimming pool out back. The rooms were comfortable and roomy with all the modern conveniences. Loved the bed!! The bathroom very spacious and beautifully outfitted.

The only complaint might be that the walls were a bit thin and we could hear our neighbors, but for the rest, a great stay and again, the best option at this price point in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amylmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2009

I have stayed at the Olympic lodge on two occasions when I am in town to visit my grandson. I have found the rooms to be nicely kept with air conditioning that works. The beds are very comfortable and you cannot hear the TV from the neighboring room. The rooms are a bit pricey during the tourist season but I have stayed in worse hotels for the same money in bigger cities.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wbnster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2009

The room, lobby and staff were all great. The front desk was always helpful with restaurant recommendations. The room was large and nicely furnished, including a refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast is reasonably priced. Access to all parts of the northern peninsula was excellent. This is a great place to stay to visit everything from Forks on the West to Port Townsend on the northeast and all points in between.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2009

After staying at some wonderful places on Vancouver Island, this place was just okay. Certainly not worth the price we paid and we were very glad we only stayed one night. The girl that checked us in gave us a crummy restaurant recommendation. The highlight was the bathroom and bath products. The room felt very much like a standard motel room. We had a wonderful trip to Vancouver Island and this place was a real let-down at the end. Don't mean to offend anyone, but Port Angeles is a dump.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank txsrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
1.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,267 reviews
15.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
12.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#5 of 16 in Port Angeles
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,304 reviews
1.9 mi away
Port Angeles Inn
Port Angeles Inn
#4 of 16 in Port Angeles
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Lodge

Address: 140 Del Guzzi Dr, Port Angeles, WA 98362-4964
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range: $147 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Olympic Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit Port Angeles’ Premier Hotel, the Olympic Lodge! Located on the Olympic Peninsula in Washington State, the Olympic Lodge offers the finest accommodations in a location that’s difficult to beat. Backed by the Olympic Mountains with the Strait of Juan de Fuca in the foreground, a variety of adventures are all close at hand. ▪ Choose from our 105 spacious rooms ▪ We have meeting space for any occasion: business meetings, retreats, receptions, family gatherings ▪ Relax by our heated pool and hot tub, open year round ▪ Play golf at the course adjacent to the hotel ▪ Join us for a scrumptious breakfast ▪ Enjoy the personalized service and hospitality offered by our experienced staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Hotwire, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Olympic Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Port Angeles
Best Western Port Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing