We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice HQ for Olympic Peninsula”
Review of Olympic Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Olympic Lodge
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed here for three days while exploring the northern area of the peninsula. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area's attractions and restaurants. They even told us the best place to get our laundry done! Our room was very nice overlooking the adjacent golf course.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side face the golf course. Rooms on the front face the highway but the motel is s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel! I'm so glad you were able to use our Front Desk agents' knowledge of the area to improve your trip--we have some real experts available to help guests plan out everything from a great evening in Port Angeles to a day trip through the Olympic National Park! Thank you again, and I hope you'll be back to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,038)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,362 - 1,368 of 2,038 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Olympic lodge was the perfect spot for auto equipped travelers. We followed others advice and requested a room on the golf course side in the west wing and stayed in a second floor room which was even better. The water feature and pleasing view of the golf course made it feel like we were still in in the mountains. As a bonus the lodge has a free parking lot two blocks from the ferry for travelers who want to leave their car while going on the ferry to Victoria.

Dinner was at the excellent Thai restaurant, Sabai Thai, breakfast at
Cafe Garden, also great. There is an excellent health food market a block from the Ferry to Victoria.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garymaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you very much for posting a review of our hotel! I'm so glad that you got to take advantage of our complimentary ferry parking--it's a great bonus for guests who want to stop over in Victoria. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had a golf course view room on the first floor with a quiet, private patio. Wonderful room with a king-sized, very comfortable bed, extremely clean and well maintained. Great place to stay while visiting the Olympic National Park or the Olympic peninsula! The lobby was very nice with large comfortable seating. The only negative we could see is that there is no coffee service in the lobby. The staff was friendly and helpful, answering our questions about local restaurants and helping us with directions. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthwestTravel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Thank you so much for posting your review of our hotel! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your room--the patio rooms are my personal favorite, with that outdoor space added to the room size. Thank you again, and we hope to see you back here soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Clean friendly Hotel.

Staff was great, they suggested some dinner spots for us, and stoked the big beautiful wood burning fireplace in the lobby when we got back. Great place to hang out and play cards, or just visit.

They have a restaurant area that is not included in your stay, that is kind of a bummer.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnoHoHappyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Thank you very much for posting a review here on TripAdviser! I'm particularly glad to hear you enjoyed the service here at the hotel, and I hope that you tried our restaurant for breakfast--although it isn't included in any of our rates, we are proud to offer classic dishes prepared with locally sourced ingredients. Thank you again for sharing, and I hope you'll be back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This is a perfect hotel to rest after a busy day at Victoria BC, the free ferry parking worked out perfect. The staff was the best I have ever encountered. The place was spotless. A great value..had room 306..heard the fountain and overlooks the go,f course.

Room Tip: Ask to look over the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience! I'm very proud of our staff's focus on excellent customer service, and I'm so happy to see they made a great impression on you. Thank you again, and I hope to see you back here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night in an Executive King room

Positives:
- Huge room and bathroom with double sinks
- View of the golf course and pool was beautiful
- Quiet
- The pool was huge and warm, nice spa too
- Fast check in and check out
- Fast elevator and nice lobby

I don't think there were any negatives! I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaMartinOriginals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, especially the part about the pool and hot tub. When people see our outdoor pool, I think they expect the worst, but we are proud to keep it open and heated to 84 degrees all year round. Thank you again, and we hope you'll be back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

A great base of exploration for the northern Olympic Peninsula. The rooms overlooking the golf course have a beautiful view. Rooms have a frig and microwave, and have plenty of room to move around. Even the hallways are spacious. We would give this a 4.5 if available, so we are rounding up. We highly recommend Olympic Lodge and would stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbsbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope you'll be back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
1.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,323 reviews
15.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
12.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#15 of 16 in Port Angeles
882 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#5 of 16 in Port Angeles
262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Lodge

Address: 140 Del Guzzi Dr, Port Angeles, WA 98362-4964
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range: $132 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Olympic Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit Port Angeles’ Premier Hotel, the Olympic Lodge! Located on the Olympic Peninsula in Washington State, the Olympic Lodge offers the finest accommodations in a location that’s difficult to beat. Backed by the Olympic Mountains with the Strait of Juan de Fuca in the foreground, a variety of adventures are all close at hand. ▪ Choose from our 105 spacious rooms ▪ We have meeting space for any occasion: business meetings, retreats, receptions, family gatherings ▪ Relax by our heated pool and hot tub, open year round ▪ Play golf at the course adjacent to the hotel ▪ Join us for a scrumptious breakfast ▪ Enjoy the personalized service and hospitality offered by our experienced staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Olympic Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Port Angeles
Best Western Port Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing