We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly reception & lovely room”
Review of Olympic Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Olympic Lodge
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Friendly reception & lovely room”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Good experience when entering the hotel. Mathew, at reception, could not be more welcoming. How such a young man could be so intuitive is a wonder.

Rooms are fine. Ours faced the back towards the golf course.
The bed is comfortable and the room has all the usual amenities.

The hotel lights a wood burning fireplace, in the lobby, with surrounding leather chairs and sofas.

I think they must be the number one in town. On a Wed. night they are full and most of the others have vacancy signs that were quite visible as we returned from dinner

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank RoRoHoHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you very much for posting your review. Thanks to guests like you, we are indeed the #1 ranked hotel in Port Angeles here on TripAdvisor, and have held that spot for seven consecutive years! Our goal is to exceed the expectations of our guests, and I'm so glad that Matthew and the rest of our staff were able to do that. Thank you, and we hope you can visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    835
    551
    113
    17
    15
See reviews for
457
734
38
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Such an adorable hotel! It was very clean. Room 237 was a wonderful room with quiet patio and golf course view. Pool was very warm and clean. Staff was helpful.
When you drive into town, it feels like you are right on the main highway, but once in the hotel, you feel far away. Comfortable lobby area. It's not a resort hotel by any means, but they have the makings of a great place to stay! Parking was easy, loading in and out, etc. The Rite Aid next door has EVERYTHING you could need, too.

Room Tip: Room 237, King Suite (only $30 more than an average room). The patio off of the back of the room wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBell206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your five-star review of our property! I love the pictures you shared--we are very proud of the hard work our groundskeeping crew has done this year in showcasing the beautiful landscape of the hotel! We hope you visit again soon, and we'll make sure room 237 is ready for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Co. CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

After spending 4 nights at 2 other hotels with some what descent beds, we were hoping for something better. We arrived in the late afternoon, checked out the town and headed to the hotel, not to impressed with the looks of the out side. Walked in and thought the lobby was very nice, our room was very large and the bed very comfy. Could not be happier with the lodge, our room and large bathroom. The lodge is was close to Hurricane Ridge and the town. If your going to be needing a place for dinner, I would ask one of the girls at the front desk. We picked a place in town, my salad was fine however my husband had a fish combo plate and woke up during the night very sick which lasted about 1 hour. Needless to say, he had some bad fish.

Room Tip: We didn't see other rooms, but the room we had was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liasOrangeCo_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your review of our hotel! I'm sorry to hear about your experience at the restaurant you tried--unfortunately not every restaurant has the high standards of the places our Front Desk agents recommend. Thank you very much for recommending our hotel, and we hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We arrived at Olympic Lodge after a long day of driving and were very pleasantly surprised. We were initially a bit concerned when we saw that it was located just off the highway, but everything about this hotel was great. The room was very large and comfortable with a well appointed bathroom. The lobby was pleasant and attractive and the restaurant offered a tasty and not too expensive breakfast. There was also a nice heated outdoor pool and jacuzzi. The location, for access to Hurricane Ridge was also wonderful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NG-AA-PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for the kind words in your review of our property! I'm glad you enjoyed our breakfast bistro, as well as the outdoor pool and hot tub that we keep open year-round. Providing excellent customer service and exceeding our guests' expectations are our highest goals, and I'm so glad that we were able to provide that for you. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

When I parked my car, I was a little skeptical but the place is really good. Great lobby, great breakfast, clean and spacious rooms. Plus really close to hurricane ridge. Cannot ask for anything more. Views of golf course huge spacious lobby and rooms are roomy

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nitingupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your five-star review of our hotel! We have worked hard on our alpine rock garden landscaping to set us apart from the rest of Port Angeles, evoking visions of the adventures you can have out in the Olympic National Park. Thank you again, and I hope you enjoyed the rest of your vacation on the west coast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Port Angeles is not the cutest of towns. We went for the easy access to the park, but there isn't much to see "downtown." Lodging options aren't "cute" (that we could see), so you're working with a limited set of options. That said, the Olympic Lodge is centrally located, service was good and our room was clean. The big surprise was how fantastic the bed was - great pillows and sheets. We slept SO well! There's a lot to be said for a comfortable bed, quiet/spacious room and blackout curtains. We didn't stay for breakfast. Gave it 4 stars relative to what's available in Port Angeles - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avh9g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. We are proud to be TripAdvisor's #1 rated hotel in Port Angeles for the last seven years running, but we don't just rest on our laurels--we are always working on upgrading the service and amenities that we offer. Thank you so much for choosing the Olympic Lodge, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Allen, Mexico
Level Contributor
169 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Best bed and linens in any hotel. Very nicely appointed and attractive. We did not try the heated pool or Jacuzzi as it was so cool out, but they seemed well used by others. The breakfast that they feature was overpriced. We enjoyed the micro and refrig.

Room Tip: Pay the few extra $$ and enjoy the golf course view and avoid the street view. Do not request groun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacjsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and I hope you'll visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
1.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,924 reviews
15.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
12.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#6 of 16 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 16 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
1.9 mi away
Port Angeles Inn
Port Angeles Inn
#5 of 16 in Port Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Lodge

Property: Olympic Lodge
Address: 140 Del Guzzi Dr, Port Angeles, WA 98362-4964
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Olympic Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit Port Angeles’ Premier Hotel, the Olympic Lodge! Located on the Olympic Peninsula in Washington State, the Olympic Lodge offers the finest accommodations in a location that’s difficult to beat. Backed by the Olympic Mountains with the Strait of Juan de Fuca in the foreground, a variety of adventures are all close at hand. ▪ Choose from our 105 spacious rooms ▪ We have meeting space for any occasion: business meetings, retreats, receptions, family gatherings ▪ Relax by our heated pool and hot tub, open year round ▪ Play golf at the course adjacent to the hotel ▪ Join us for a scrumptious breakfast ▪ Enjoy the personalized service and hospitality offered by our experienced staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TravelClick, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Olympic Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Port Angeles
Best Western Port Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing