We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The hotel is nice enough, but I don't know if I would return.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olympic Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Olympic Lodge
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Port Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
601 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 385 helpful votes
“The hotel is nice enough, but I don't know if I would return.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

The hotel is nice, rooms are spacious, and it has a lovely lobby. Our room also looked out on a grassy hill, which I strongly suggest you request as the other side could be noisy. When we arrived, two different people at the front desk checked our ID's and it seemed to take a while to check in. This was just a weird experience. . As two middle aged adults who were actually reasonably dressed, we found this weird. They also seemed to push certain restaurants. To top it off, the parking lot was closed and you had to deal with parking on the otherside of the hotel. I suggest you avoid the second floor until the parking lot is open again. The hotel is actually located next to a strip mall and really isn't in an area that you would walk around. There is a pool, but it is small and there were a lot of kids and several adults using the small spa. We enjoyed having a king bed in a very spacious room. As Port Angeles is rather limited, I think we will just stay in Sequim next September when we have to pass through again. The town is not particularly exciting.

Room Tip: Definitely don't stay on the second floor if they are still renovating the parking lot or you wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma'smum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel! We are indeed finished with our parking lot re-surfacing, and I apologize if that project inconvenienced you during your visit. As for your check-in experience, I suspect that one of our newer employees still in training was helping you, but they should have explained the situation. Our top priority is providing excellent customer service, and I hope that you will consider staying with us again next time you visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    781
    531
    104
    16
    15
See reviews for
426
699
33
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Over from the UK.Found the above to be a good hotel.
Excellent lounge area and views over the Golf Course.
Reception staff very professional and friendly.
Used the excellent Bushwackers restaurant around 500 yards from the Hotel.

Room Tip: Overlooking the Golf Course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vaughan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. I'm very glad you enjoyed the lobby of the hotel -- we're very proud of our real wood-burning fireplace and we love to see guests gathering around it. Thank you very much, and I hope you enjoy the rest of your trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Large lovely bright rooms!!! Loved the hallway with the pictures of Olympic National Park, which gave us even more ideas for places to visit, especially since the park was the reason for our stay here. The lobby is a great place to settle with a book in the evening while the rest of our group watched TV in the room. Had some wonderful berry crepes for breakfast in their restaurant. The atmosphere and decor of this place fits the theme and area beautifully.

Room Tip: We are a family that uses a white sound phone app in any hotel room, thus eliminating the need to wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cjpalmer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We are very excited about our newest restaurant addition: the berry crepes with our own house-recipe filling! We are very proud to offer the best local organic ingredients in our breakfast restaurant. Thank you again, and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip to our corner of the country!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

And in the main lives up to first impressions.
The rooms are spacious, the beds exceptionally comfortable and great bed linens.
If you are a light sleeper it is probably best to forgo the sea view - and the busy road-and ask for a room in the back.
Still slight problems with the front desk in that 6 or 7 were waiting to check in and although there were 5 uniformed staff behind the desk at one point, only 2 were actually checking in guests.
If I were to be very picky I would wish for a little more water pressure in the shower.
The hotel is situated immediately off the 101 leaving town towards the north east.
If you are comparing prices, bear in mind that breakfast runs an additional $15 or so per person.
I would definitely choose to stay here if I was in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you very much for posting your review of our hotel. I'm sorry you experienced a wait at check-in time--I suspect you saw us during a shift change if there were so many on staff on once, and unfortunately we only have two computer terminals for checking in guests. Thank you again for the recommendation, and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Staff was friendly, we had a room with a golf course view and were able to crack the window for fresh air. Nice furniture and large room. Room was clean and the heated pool was a nice feature after hiking. You need a car to get around, but there was ample parking and the lodge's restaurant for breakfast was convenient.

Room Tip: Ask for a golf course view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wormvane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your review of our hotel! I'm so glad you enjoyed our breakfast restaurant - we just started our summer menu today! Thanks again, and I hope you enjoyed the rest of your vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Olympic Lodge with our 3 year old daughter. It was our first time staying at this hotel as well as our first visit to Olympic National Park. Our room was spotless, beds were comfortable, and most importantly, it was quiet! The location was great for visiting Sol Duc Falls and Hurricane Ridge, but 2 hours from Hoh Rainforest (a little out of the way and would recommend getting a closer hotel for that part of the trip). There's also a restaurant on-site that serves breakfast, but we never ate there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your review of our hotel! We love hearing about our guests' adventures in the national park, and I'm glad we were able to be your base camp. Thank you again, and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Absolutely beautiful - rustic yet with all the modern conveniences! Our desk person, Matthew, was the BEST!! For being up here for only 2-1/2 months, a wealth of knowledge. Check out his tie when you stay. And if you get that far, he may even show you his socks. BIG thumbs up for "our getaway"!!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool, spa and golf course. Spectacular!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you so much for posting your review! We are very proud of all our Front Desk agents and the lengths they go to in order to provide an excellent experience for our guests. Thank you again, and we hope to see you back here very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
1.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,787 reviews
15.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
12.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#6 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
1.9 mi away
Port Angeles Inn
Port Angeles Inn
#5 of 15 in Port Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Lodge

Property: Olympic Lodge
Address: 140 Del Guzzi Dr, Port Angeles, WA 98362-4964
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Olympic Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit Port Angeles’ Premier Hotel, the Olympic Lodge! Located on the Olympic Peninsula in Washington State, the Olympic Lodge offers the finest accommodations in a location that’s difficult to beat. Backed by the Olympic Mountains with the Strait of Juan de Fuca in the foreground, a variety of adventures are all close at hand. ▪ Choose from our 105 spacious rooms ▪ We have meeting space for any occasion: business meetings, retreats, receptions, family gatherings ▪ Relax by our heated pool and hot tub, open year round ▪ Play golf at the course adjacent to the hotel ▪ Join us for a scrumptious breakfast ▪ Enjoy the personalized service and hospitality offered by our experienced staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Olympic Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Port Angeles
Best Western Port Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing