We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olympic Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Olympic Lodge
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Port Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights. The room was excellent. It was clean, clean, clean. The room was straightened up each day while we were out. Fresh towels provided daily. Our room was over the pool and I thought it would be a problem but it was closed at reasonable hour and it was no big deal at all. Staff was extremely helpful, courteous and friendly. Great place to stay and drive to nearby sites.

The lobby was very inviting to sit and reflect on day's adventures with friends. The only thing that would have made it better would have been to have coffee available for guests in the lobby.
We had to drive elsewhere for good cup of coffee.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PELICANJANE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel! We are proud to offer the premier guest experience on the Olympic Peninsula. I hope you had a chance to try the coffee in our breakfast restaurant, which is a micro-roast from Rain Shadow Coffee Company. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    759
    520
    103
    15
    15
See reviews for
415
684
34
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Five years ago we were booked on an Alaska cruise out of Vancouver and flew in a couple of days early so that we could visit ONP. We had reservation for one night at Olympic Lodge. Long story, short, our flights were delayed, luggage lost and we had to make a last-minute decision to skip the ONP part of our trip. We were actually on the ferry on the way over to Port Angeles when we realized there was no way we were going to be able to do any more than just check in to hotel, spend the night and check out the next morning. I called Olympic Lodge from the ferry to explain our problem. Even though it was past their cancellation deadline they gave us no hassle and cancelled our room with no penalty. I told them that if we were ever able to make it back to the area we would definitely stay with them. We were fortunate enough to travel to ONP last week and stayed at the Lodge. I was so pleased with the way the hotel looked. The sheets were perfect - smooth, as if they were ironed - just like I like them! We had a king room with a view on the 3rd floor. The view was of the golf course with the mountains in the distance. By the time we returned after dinner it was quite late. I really wanted to put my pj's on and come back down with my pillow and lie on the sofa in front of the large, inviting fireplace - but managed to muster enough self-control to not do it :-) If we are ever back in the area, we will stay there again and we will surely recommend it to anyone travelling to the ONP area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DebInTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel! And you are right, our sheets are lightly starched and then ironed as soon as they come out of the dryer--and the couches are very comfortable, too! I'm so glad we were able to provide such excellent service five years ago that you still remembered us, and I hope we see you again the next time you visit our corner of the map!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed here at the recommendation of my co-workers. I drove around the town and judging by the outside alone I would say this is probably the best hotel in the area. My room was clean and the bed was comfy. The only issue I had was the treadmills. I am almost certain that they were older than me. The breakfast was typical for a hotel and the staff was helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VoteRep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us! While our exercise equipment is not brand new, I assure you that we take great pains to keep it in good working order for our guests. And thank you to your co-workers for their recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox BC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

We loved this hotel! Glad we checked the tripadvisor reviews before booking. The rooms were exceptionally clean and although we stayed in their most basic room (two queen beds), it was very spacious and well appointed. Loved that it had a microwave and small fridge discreetly tucked into the TV stand. Possibly the most comfortable bed I have slept in at any hotel, with high-quality sheets. During our short stay--passing through on our way from SEATAC to catch the ferry to Victoria--we were super impressed with the friendliness of the staff here. We will definitely stay here again and hope to make it a longer visit because it sounds like there are some interesting sights to see nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BabsFranck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel! We love all of our "stopover" guests on their way to Victoria, and I'm glad you plan on coming back to see the Olympic National Park--it's an amazing location that no one should miss! Thank you again, and we'll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Falls, Washington
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We only needed to stay one night as we made our way along Hwy 101 around the Penninsula. Most of the B&Bs in the area have a two night min policy and can be pretty pricey. The Olympic Lodge is right off the highway (easy to find and access), reasonably priced, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast is not included, but we ate at their restaurant and the food/service was great. We will stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking for a nice central location to base their stay.

Room Tip: We asked for a room with a view of the golf course/mountains. It ensured we didn't overlook the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your review of our hotel! We are proud to be the gateway to the Olympic National Park, and we love helping guests discover the best areas in the park for exploration and adventure. Thank you again, and we hope to see you back here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

This neat little hotel is the perfect place for some r&r after exploring Olympic park. Great pool and hot tub. If you're ever in port Angeles, stop here and visit ONP. Also, if you are only stopping for a night just visit hurricane ridge in ONP. It is truly worth the very short drive.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SickPuppi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us! I'm so glad we were able to deliver a five-star experience, and we hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steilacoom, Washington
Level Contributor
88 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

This was not the first time we have stayed at the Olympic Lodge and it definitely will not be the last.We were lucky to have picture perfect weather during our short stay. This allowed us to take full advantage of their heated outdoor pool and hot tub. My husband enjoyed reading in the comfortable area around the pool. It was uncrowded and the pool temperatures were perfect. Our King Room on the third floor faced the hillside golf course. Our spacious room was very comfortable and immaculate. I liked the crisp sheets. Check in and check out were smooth. We know the area so we did not spend much time at the front desk. The young gentleman who checked us in was obviously new but charming as he went through a mental checklist. I purchased a local newspaper and enjoyed reading it in the welcoming lobby next to an enormous wood fire. There were large windows that highlighted the beautiful landscaping and a water feature just off the lobby. I think it is the nicest lodging in the area. I did not know they had a restaurant until this visit and I loved their view but the food and service did not measure up to the high standard set by the hotel. We found the area crowded due to holidays in Canada so all rooms in the area were going for full price. We used AAA to bring it in line with the other local lodgings. Many tourists stay on their way to and from Canada since the Black Ball car ferry is nearby. The highway leads to the Olympic National Park and the north coast. There are no other lodgings of this quality in this area.

Room Tip: I have stayed on the first floor and the third. I think the third gets less traffic but we had a ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelPair1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your five-star experience at our hotel! We take feedback that shows us where we can improve very seriously--in our breakfast bistro we are proud to serve high quality food prepared simply, like fluffy pancakes, hand-crafted omelets, and our own house-made granola with fruited yogurt. We are always working to improve, and I hope your next visit is even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
1.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#4 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
15.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#6 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#13 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
12.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Lodge

Property: Olympic Lodge
Address: 140 Del Guzzi Dr, Port Angeles, WA 98362-4964
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Olympic Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit Port Angeles’ Premier Hotel, the Olympic Lodge! Located on the Olympic Peninsula in Washington State, the Olympic Lodge offers the finest accommodations in a location that’s difficult to beat. Backed by the Olympic Mountains with the Strait of Juan de Fuca in the foreground, a variety of adventures are all close at hand. ▪ Choose from our 105 spacious rooms ▪ We have meeting space for any occasion: business meetings, retreats, receptions, family gatherings ▪ Relax by our heated pool and hot tub, open year round ▪ Play golf at the course adjacent to the hotel ▪ Join us for a scrumptious breakfast ▪ Enjoy the personalized service and hospitality offered by our experienced staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Olympic Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Port Angeles
Best Western Port Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing