We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Olympic Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Uptown(Port Angeles)
$108
$104
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Angeles Inn(Port Angeles)(Great Value!)
$100
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All View Motel(Port Angeles)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Inn(Port Angeles)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Victorian Motel(Port Angeles)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagstone Motel(Port Angeles)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Uptown Inn(Port Angeles)
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angeles Motel(Port Angeles)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (2,060)
Filter reviews
2,060 results
Traveler rating
1,161
703
147
25
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,161
703
147
25
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursebeautiful lobbyhurricane ridgebeautiful hotelbreakfast restaurantin townhot tubnicest hoteltwo sinksfront desk staffmountain viewroom was largeplace to staycomfortable bedswould definitely stay here againnational parkcookies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,533 - 1,538 of 2,060 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Tacking a few days onto a business trip and chose Olympic Lodge as our base for day trips around the Port Angeles area.

The lobby is large and quite appealing, large fireplace, windows looking out on gold course and mountains. The staff were courteous and helpful and checkin was a breeze.

The room was huge, one of the biggest I've stayed in. The mountain view was nice, but not worth paying extra for as you look uphill at the mountain. We don't spend much daylight time in the room, hence the comment on view.

Missing was the rack of local information, not sure it was the hotel's issue, but required a stop at nearby visitors center. Location is great, on the end of town, 5 minute drive to the entrance to Olympic National Park and Hurricane Ridge, restaurants, ferry, downtown, etc.

Room had large sitting area with pull out couch (we didn't use), refrigerator, desk, and lots of space. The bed was comfortable.

The bathroom was a bit undersized, but manageable.

We were in the top floor so didn't hear anyone above us, but wondered if the floor below was noisier as the floor creaked as we walked around.

I would recommend the hotel when in Port Angeles.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I was staying here overnight for business so I didn't look into any of the B&Bs or Inns, but this is by far one of the better hotels in the Port Angeles area.

PROS
-Hotel staff were nice and efficient during the check-in process and accommodations were comfortable and cozy.
-The breakfast served at their hotel restaurant was quite good (I ordered the steel cut oatmeal with fresh berries) and moderately priced.
-I didn't stay long enough to use any of the facilities (pool, gym, etc.) but they did look quite nice.
-Price is great for the quality (and it's worth it to spend a little more at this hotel vs. a less expensive, lower-quality hotel).

CONS
-The TV is a bit out-dated but it's really no problem if you're in town for outdoor activities anyway.

Definitely staying here again for future trips!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueMn057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We did not pay a great deal of money for our night in this hotel, but nevertheless it felt quite upmarket. The facilities in the room were good - tv, coffee maker, microwave, internet, iron and ironing board etc. One downside is the lack of decent places to eat within walking distance - the nearest eatery is rather dowdy although the food was ok. We eat breakfast at the hotel restaurant, which was good, but it was pricey for not very large portions. All the staff we came into contact with were very pleasant and helpful, and the room was very clean. A nice hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WickhamfordJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

From the moment I began talking to the two front desk employees until checkout this was a pleasant surprise. Had heard that this was an old Best Western hotel that was taken over, which is true. The surprise was that the property was clean, well maintained, personnel warm and professional. As far as it being a remodeled Best Western, the architecture in the lobby and linked pool area as well as the landscaping was beautiful. Don't waste time looking for breakfast at another location, the food (breakfast) was outstanding, and the rooms were large in size and well appointed. Would recommend this hotel to anyone with or without a family.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1oldmanriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is a very lovely hotel. Beautiful inside, and on the golf course side you have a great view of the course and the mountains behind. The rooms are big, with very nice microwaves and a good size mini fridge. I have never slept better at any other hotel. The beds are so comfortable...pillow tops. Bathrooms are gorgeous with marble, and sinks in with the toilet, and outside of the bathroom which helps when getting ready with multiple people. I saw staff cleaning everything while there, it is gleaming. They have a very nice and warm pool right outside of the lobby, that my children enjoyed. And the reception staff was very polite, happy, and dressed SO professionally-what a change from every where else. They were the most professional hotel staff that I have ever experienced. We had a great stay. Had adjoining rooms...one king, & one with 2 queens. Get the King if you can. We did not try the breakfast at the restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twinsmom070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews