We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best solution in Port Angeles area”
Review of Olympic Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Olympic Lodge
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We stayed in this hotel 3 nigths : all perfect . Choose high floor and a golf view room and your stay in this hotel will be splendid . There is no restaurant for dinner but friendly reception will indicate you some good places to eat . We visit a lot of lodge-hotel in Seattle area but this one is special .

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piteryunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,975)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,620 - 1,626 of 1,976 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2011

My wife and I stayed 4 nights in September, I couldn't find one thing wrong with our stay. The front desk staff were friendly and accomodating. The rooms were very clean and spacious. Breakfast in the hotel was better than any I had in my 10 day vacation to the Seattle area. The servers were very nice with a good sense of humor. The lobby, grounds, pool and whirlpool were all a welcome sight after a long day of hiking. I would highly recommend this hotel and would certainly stay if visiting the area.

Room Tip: Golf course side has a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelocalabrese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Beautifully landscaped inside and out! This Lodge has nice comfy seating areas and well furnished rooms. Everything was clean. Well located with a local diner/restaurant within 100 yards. Go eat at Traylors too. I would definitely return here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArmySocial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Nice, newly renovated hotel and the rooms are quite spacious. The hotel backs up to a golf course and the Olympic Mountains. Included in the rooms are a microwave, refrigerator, and a spearate sink area outside of the bathroom.

The lobby is beautifully done and in a western lodge theme. Just off the lobby is a heated outdoor pool and hot tub. A couple of negatives are the old, non flatscreen tv, and the hotel rooms could use better soundproofing. To block out noise, turn on the continuous fan.

The hotel is located on the east side of town, right off US 101, If you get to the part of US 101 that becomes one way, you have gone too far.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Our room was a king patio, which had a small outdoor space with a couple of chairs & a small table with a panoramic view of a nice golf course fairway, including well groomed, green high hills, just on the other side of a protective fine wire mesh fence.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigTXN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We stayed for one night. The room was clean and well appointed. Double sinks, refrigerator, microwave and comfortable sitting areas. Professional staff. The elevator was fairly small considering people with luggage. The soda and ice machines are on each floor however, the only snack machine was on the first floor and it was in desperate need of restocking.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank just2bria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We book this hotel based on Trip Advisor recommendations. They were right. There isn't much in Port Angeles and from what we saw the Olympic Lodge is head and shoulders above anything else there. Be sure to make reservations! We saw peple get turned away on a Friday night because they were full.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MB500SEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
1.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,244 reviews
15.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
12.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#14 of 16 in Port Angeles
866 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#5 of 16 in Port Angeles
258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Lodge

Address: 140 Del Guzzi Dr, Port Angeles, WA 98362-4964
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range: $147 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Olympic Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit Port Angeles’ Premier Hotel, the Olympic Lodge! Located on the Olympic Peninsula in Washington State, the Olympic Lodge offers the finest accommodations in a location that’s difficult to beat. Backed by the Olympic Mountains with the Strait of Juan de Fuca in the foreground, a variety of adventures are all close at hand. ▪ Choose from our 105 spacious rooms ▪ We have meeting space for any occasion: business meetings, retreats, receptions, family gatherings ▪ Relax by our heated pool and hot tub, open year round ▪ Play golf at the course adjacent to the hotel ▪ Join us for a scrumptious breakfast ▪ Enjoy the personalized service and hospitality offered by our experienced staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Olympic Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Port Angeles
Best Western Port Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing