We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb location/rooms with good but not great BFs and too professional owners...”
Review of Eden by the Sea

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Angeles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eden by the Sea
Ranked #5 of 14 Port Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2009

yes, rooms and common area are great, view is wonderful....BFs were good but not wow wow wow...as it was suggested from the website (owner is a former "chief")
And on top of that, owners were too professional/cold and not personal which one could expect from a Bed&Breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank YeahYeahWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 223 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2009

We stayed with innkeepers "Brownie" and Evelyn July 4-7 in the Garden Room (the best one, in our opinion). The photos on their website don't do the place justice. It's in a spectacular spot, on a bluff overlooking the Straits of Juan Del Fuca to the North and mountains to the south. Eden is just a 10-15 minute drive from downtown Port Angeles (a working-class town with just a couple of good restaurants) and the Olympic National Park Visitors Center. It's a great location to come back to after touring the park. We ended our days in the 2-person tub (no jacuzzi, unfortunately) having a cocktail and looking out to the water. Everything was clean, tasteful and comfortable, and the room was larger than we expected, with a beautiful private slate deck.

At breakfast, Evelyn serves some very creative and delicious dishes. We had salmon one morning and shrimp another. They were a surprise and I was surprised I liked them at that time of day. This will likely be the most gourmet meal you'll have in the Port Angeles area.

We loved our stay at Eden; Evelyn and Brownie were gracious and unobtrusive.
We hope to return soon to see more of the spectacular Olympic peninsula!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallyladd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2009

From the moment we drove into the scenic setting of Eden by the Sea, we knew our stay was going to be momentous. This beautiful country estate awaits at the end of a long driveway, with the Strait of Juan De Fuca as the backdrop to their sprawling and peaceful backyard. We were treated royally and enjoyed our use of their beautiful patio, and large wooden swing for two, while watching cruise ships sailing past. Our hostess saw to our every need. The breakfasts were the best we've had at any B & B and we've stayed at many! Elegant decor and comfortable, beautiful rooms! We can hardly wait to share this restful and elegant experience with numerous friends. We will definitely return!! We spent two evenings at Eden by the Sea, and the memory will last a life time. These people KNOW WHAT THEY'RE DOING !!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2008

Exceptional thru out, food, acommodations, hospitality. We thoroughly enjoyed our honeymoon visit after a recent wedding in the mountains of North Carolina. Evelyn and David were extremely gracious hosts, including recommending and making reservations for us at excellent local restaurants. We would love to stay there again and plan to do so on our next Olympic peninsula vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Scootmeup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2008

Beautiful B&B wonderful breakfast and close to all the things in the area to do. We had the large room on the second floor and it was wonderful!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davesgolf1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2008

This place must be seen to be believed. We had an incredible room (The Garden Room) and its balcony overlooked the Olympic Mountains while the room itself overlooked the sea. Gorgeous home, peaceful and beautiful setting, great breakfast and very friendly helpful hostess. We couldn't have wanted for anything more than this place delivered. You will NOT regret staying here, that's for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jmgMatthewsNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2008

We stayed here over 4th of July weekend and it is by far our favorite bed & breakfast stay in all of our travels. Eden by the Sea is very clean and the owners are so friendly and accomodating. There are spectacular views with the Olympic mountains out front and the backyard sitting high on a bluff overlooking the water. We really enjoyed sitting out in the backyard with a glass of wine at night watching the sunset. A family of deer also frequents the backyard as well. The 2-3 course breakfasts were beyond our expectations. Evelyn definetly knows how to cook! Although this is B&B has only been opened for 1 year, you would never know based on how well this B&B is managed and the experience it offers its guests.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TravelingFr0mChicag0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Angeles hotels
6.7 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,024 reviews
8.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,279 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
#2 of 14 in Port Angeles
371 reviews
8.3 mi away
Port Angeles Inn
Port Angeles Inn
#4 of 16 in Port Angeles
332 reviews
0.8 mi away
Domaine Madeleine
Domaine Madeleine
#3 of 14 in Port Angeles
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden by the Sea

Address: 1027 Finn Hall Rd, Port Angeles, WA 98362-9500
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Port Angeles
Price Range: $98 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious B&B has panoramic water and mountain views in every room, with over 300 feet of private water view. Pastoral grounds include presence of both wildlife and sea life in a park-like setting. Owners delight to serve guests a multi-course gourmet breakfast in the French Country home decor. Guests claim this is the perfect place to relax, rest and enjoy wonders of nature in a comfortable home atmosphere. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing