We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eden by the Sea
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Port Angeles
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sportsmen Motel(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympic Lodge(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Lodge(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aircrest Motel(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
205
14
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
205
14
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomgrand roomb bolympic mountainslarge soaking tubfabulous hostsbed and breakfastseparate showerhost and hostessbeautiful groundsoverlooking the waterthe main housewonderful breakfasttwo night stayhoh rainforesta wonderful stayleave early
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 223 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Eden by the Sea is so relaxing and peaceful, perfectly located with beautiful views of the Olympic mountain range to the south and the Strait of Juan de Fuca to the north. The property is immaculate with beautiful flowers, trees and lawns. Our hosts, Dave and Evelyn, were so friendly, accommodating and helpful. They made suggestions, changed the breakfast times to meet our schedule, and even packed a wonderful "to go" breakfast one morning. And speaking of breakfast, oh my gosh! Nothing I can write here could possibly describe the wonderful, original breakfasts we were served. Delectable! The bed and breakfast consists of three rooms and a separate cottage apartment, all of which were spacious, luxurious and well appointed (there were four couples in our group, therefore I had an opportunity to see each of the rooms). Our five night stay was nothing short of perfect and we only wish we could have stayed longer.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Sonia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Our two day stay at Eden By The Sea was perfect in every way. We enjoyed a lovely room, our host and hostess made us feel at home, we had gourmet breakfasts, there were incredible views of mountain and sea and at night there were star filled skies. We hope you are also fortunate enough to experience this delightful B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sydc52024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This was our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast, what a wonderful experience. We were finally able to relax and sleep without the constant awareness of other guests walking passed your room at all hours of the night which happens even at the finest of hotels. Our room was warm, inviting and very clean. The views from each of our windows were spectacular.

The proprietors Evelyn and Dave were very friendly and helpful without being intrusive. Evelyn's breakfasts were a three-course delicious meal every morning. She never disappointed and every day was something new and inventive. In fact, she is so inventive in the kitchen and has frequently been asked for her recipes, that she is writing a book with her best recipes coming out in June or early July.

My husband and I would definitely recommend Eden by the Sea and are hopeful that all B&Bs are as great as this one. If you decide to indulge yourself because of this review, tell them the “Coffee Drinker” sent you.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pk2972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We spent two nights at Eden By the Sea. Evelyn and Dave were gracious and friendly hosts and the bed & breakfast was outstanding - every detail has been carefully considered. Our room was comfortable, beautifully appointed, spacious, and very private. Evelyn - a gourmet cook - served us exquisite breakfasts. We were asked if we had specific food preferences when we checked in. We mentioned that we ate mostly meatless except for some seafood now and then. Evelyn prepared two outstanding breakfasts for us - beautifully creative and delicious. While on the Olympic Peninsula, we took trips to the HOH Rain Forest, walked the Dungeness Spit, and dined in both Port Angeles and Sequim (easy drives from the bed & breakfast). To top it off, we enjoyed the beautiful sight of the Straits of Juan de Fuca and the magnificent grounds from the windows of our room. It was a special and relaxing time in charming surroundings. We'll definitely go back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Garden Suite and the views were outstanding.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicedigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

What a delightful oasis! The grounds are beautiful and only surpassed by the charming host and hostess! Evelyn is a gourmet cook and our family enjoyed her delicious gourmet 3 course breakfast every morning as well as the company of the lovely guests!

Room Tip: We stayed in the detached apartment and couldn't have been more pleased!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ITravl4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews