We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recent Trip to Olympic National Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eden by the Sea

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Angeles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eden by the Sea
Ranked #5 of 14 Port Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Grafton, Massachusetts
1 review
“Recent Trip to Olympic National Park”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Simply Superb! Eden by the Sea has wonderful accommodations and even better proprietors.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelley k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    14
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
159
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We had an excellent time on our honeymoon trip to the Pacific NorthWest. Our accommodations were excellent. We stayed in the cottage and it met our needs perfectly. We were there for five nights. It was very peaceful and restful. It was super close to the national park where we spent a lot of our time sight seeing. Each morning the breakfast were amazing. We could not have asked for better service or food. Evelyn and Dave were great host and were thoroughly enjoyed their hospitality and kindness. The views from Eden by the Sea were amazing. I would highly recommend Eden by the Sea.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2012

This was our first time to a B&B. We were not real sure what to expect. After all you're going to stay at someone's private residence. I don't know much about other B&B's, but this one made me want to find out more. We received a gift card which knocked the price down for us, so we went with one of the nicer suites. La Suite De Jardin (The Garden Suite) was perfect. We came for only one night because that was all the time we had. It was just a quiet night away for my wife and I on her birthday. We're expecting our third child, so we were kind of thinking this was our last chance to relax for about the next twenty years. Well that one night convinced us that we'll have to figure out how to do it for at least two sometime soon. Dave & Evelyn are great hosts. They do a good job of not being to intrusive and still offering that personal home like touch that you might expect at a B&B. Oh ya, I should mention that the pictures of the views can't say enough. The Straits, the mountains, the Dungeness Spit, scenic Sequim area are all there to help you relax. Also oddly enough, Port Angeles has some wonderful restaurants to have dinner at.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We had a lovely time at Eden by the Sea. Our accommodations featured two sleeping areas, which suited us to a tee. They were peaceful and comfortable. Because we visited during a rather chilly couple of days, we appreciated the quiet and efficient heating system in our suite.

Breakfast was (at our request) huevos rancheros, with each serving tailored to suit preferred level of spiciness, allergies, etc. Breakfast is served in the main dining room. In an adjacent room for guest use, there is a large library and other forms of amusement. We particularly appreciated the book of restaurant reviews compiled by Evelyn and Dave, based on their own experience and that of previous guests. Evelyn is a gourmet cook, and we definitely appreciated the guidance she gave us.

Our hosts did everything possible to ensure our comfort and enjoyment - even being willing to visit a restaurant miles away to pick up the gloves I had left behind, and mail them to me! That is truly going the second mile. I highly recommend Eden by the Sea!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stayed the first two nights of our honeymmon at this beatiful B&B! We could not have picked a better place. The views were beautiful, the room comfortable and decorated well, the breakfast was fantastic, and the hosts were just wonderful! They accommodated our requests most graciously! We felt very blessed to have spent our time with these wonderful hosts!

Room Tip: They have three rooms in the main house and they all have beautiful views. The two rooms upstairs h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karlene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Beautiful B&B with fantastic views and location. The rooms are nicely decorated, very comfortable and quiet. The hosts are wonderful and knows the perfect balance between guest privacy and entartainment. The breakfast is UNBELIVABLE, three courses of pure delight! WARNING, do not plan on eating lunch after this breakfast.

Will stay here again soon!
KG

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KGilje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coupeville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed at Eden last night. It was wonderful. Beautiful Bed and Breakfast. Gracious host and hostess. Fantastic breakfast. It was more than we expected and so nice to experience. It made our weekend!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
6.7 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 15 in Port Angeles
1,483 reviews
8.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 15 in Port Angeles
1,831 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
#3 of 14 in Port Angeles
337 reviews
0.8 mi away
Domaine Madeleine
Domaine Madeleine
#2 of 14 in Port Angeles
235 reviews
5.3 mi away
Greenhouse Inn by the Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden by the Sea

Property: Eden by the Sea
Address: 1027 Finn Hall Rd, Port Angeles, WA 98362-9500
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious B&B has panoramic water and mountain views in every room, with over 300 feet of private water view. Pastoral grounds include presence of both wildlife and sea life in a park-like setting. Owners delight to serve guests a multi-course gourmet breakfast in the French Country home decor. Guests claim this is the perfect place to relax, rest and enjoy wonders of nature in a comfortable home atmosphere. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing