We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“adequate”
Review of Riviera Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riviera Inn Motel
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“adequate”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

stayed here on a Friday nite after taking the ferry from Victoria. stayed in sept in a king bed for $79. our room faced away from the road and thus was fairly quiet, but was humid and we didn't want to open the door.

Room Tip: stay in a room at the back by the office to avoid the main road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sueb415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    26
    26
    7
    11
See reviews for
15
37
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Marysville, Washington
Level Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Our rate was fine, $75 for a room with two beds. Noisy from the highway and from shower in the room next door. After a preview, my husband advised us to skip the breakfast so we went to McDonald's. Location was convenient for our drive to Hurricane Ridge.

Room Tip: Far away from the highway is your best bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank purrsianpaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My stay at the riviera was a horror.
I was charged 120.$ plus tax for the room. I found a small spec of what looked like blood on the sheet. I just needed a place to stay so I asked the front desk for another sheet and replaced it.the next morning on a whim I checked under the mattress I was shocked and panicked when I found 5 used syringes .. I had slept on top of them !!! I contacted the front desk and he offered me a measily discount 20% No way ! I spent the next half hour trying to get a full refund. The male and female at the front desk were telling me that it was my job to check for stuff upon my check in.. They lied to me and tried to swindle me.. All they cared about was losing money on a room.. They don't care about customers! Avoid these bandits and dishonest people at all costs !!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank greenblurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Angeles hotels

Comox Valley, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The Riviera Inn Motel, was in a good location for us, near the Black Ball ferry to take us home the next morning. The room was clean, but didn't have a phone or clock! The bed left much to be desired, and my partner and I spent most of the night rolling into each other from the sag in the middle. One of my main beefs was the unbusiness like charge we paid to have our dog stay in the room with us. We paid almost $95 for the night which included a $15 pet charge. Now, the sign posed on the wall in the reception area said that they had a $10 charge for pets, but because our dog was not a "little one" (she's a labrador retriever) we were being charged $15, and they would hypothetically charge $20 for larger dog. Since it was almost 10pm and we just wanted to go to bed, we didn't argue this with the receptionist. But it does seem against basic business codes of conduct to post a price and then charge more. Because of this, I would be leary as to what other dishonest practices go on at this motel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilMissBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Riding MC, with 2 other couples. I always try to find places that appear to be in a good location, clean, good reviews and walking distance to restaurants/bars. This est. is a bit outdated, rooms were clean. The rooms had an odor of a cleaning substance. Shower was very small, 3x3 cube if that. Our group paid 89.00 a night, I think for what this motels is, it's a bit pricey. I would stay there again, but not sure my wife would agree. The man in the office was very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harleyrider89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Running Springs, California
Level Contributor
203 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here with some friends for two nights. On the plus side it was a little cheaper than some of the other places we looked at, the help is friendly, free coffee in the morning. On the down side is it is a little old and on a busy street. Not a short walk to the ferry. No eateries nearby.

Room Tip: They have a unusual ramp for the upstairs rooms that is nice, just roll you bags up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimDodgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

For some reason, hotels in PA are very expensive. In a vain attempt to avoid being ripped off we took the cheap road and went for the "Naugahyde special" that is the Riviera. They advertised rooms on the net for $70 but, even though the place was 90% empty, the lady on reception claimed that these rooms had gone and wouldn't budge from $79. More fool us for agreeing to such outrageousness.

Beyond this, there's not much to add to the summary above. Just what you'd expect from a low end old motel - except the price. Anywhere else $40-50 would be a rip-off.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin_Victoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Angeles hotels
1.4 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,922 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#6 of 16 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#13 of 16 in Port Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
0.5 mi away
Port Angeles Inn
Port Angeles Inn
#5 of 16 in Port Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flagstone Motel
Flagstone Motel
#8 of 16 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Inn Motel

Property: Riviera Inn Motel
Address: 535 E Front St, Port Angeles, WA 98362-3317
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Riviera Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Riviera Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Port Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing