We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check the price over the phone before paying for another night”
Review of Riviera Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riviera Inn
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Redmond, Washington
1 review
“Check the price over the phone before paying for another night”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

My friend and I stayed here during a trip to the Olympic National Park. We started our stay during the labor day weekend, which is a higher rate, but we stayed for 4 nights, including Mon and Tue nights where rates dropped. However, when my friend renewed our room for the 3rd and 4th night, and even though she asked if we can get a lower rate since it is no longer high demand days, they only gave a $5 concession. Just out of curiosity I called for a quote after my friend already paid, since the lack of adjustment is unusual, and the quoted rate over the phone was about $20 lower. One would expect that people that are staying for consecutive nights would get the better rate, and most places do give muti-day stay customers the better rate, but this place doesn't. If you're thinking about staying for a few days, I would call their reservation line for a quote and ask them to match.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yumay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    28
    28
    7
    13
See reviews for
16
42
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Like several folks, I happened on this place because other properties were booked. While it's not fancy, it was clean and comfortable. It's was a good jumping off point for trips to Victoria (a block or so to ferry), Olympic National Park and Salt Creek recreation area. Also, there are several OK places to eat within walking distance and others just minutes away by car.

The friendly owners live on-site and the wi-fi was reasonably fast (with a few slow periods).

Room Tip: Rooms downstairs seem to be quieter. Don't be put off by the stairs. There is a handy ramp just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This is your standard hotel in a small coastal town. Good price compared to other places in town. Rooms are clean.
What gets them the Outstanding rating is their service. They are truly nice people. They were very accomodating and their hospitality was great. It really sets them apart, in my estimation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrewyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

A busy summer weekend had the big name chains booked and at high in-season rates. I found this inn through tripadvisor. I stayed 2 nights, slept well and will stay here next time I come to Port Angeles.

Positives: Great value. Very, very clean! Comfortable bed. mini fridge and micro in room and continental breakfast items in lobby. As a solo traveler I felt safe staying there. The management was friendly and helpful. Though the property is older it has been well maintained. The grounds are also well maintained with personal attention and care to flowers and plants. Convenient to everything. Easy walking distance to downtown and the waterfront.

Negative: The room I had only had a shower-which is what I prefer- but others may wish for a tub. I don't know if the other larger rooms have tubs, so check when you book if that is important.

Overall a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: I stayed upstairs in the same building as the office and had a peekaboo view of mountains and water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coast2CoastSolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed here 1 nite we usually stay at the Best Western which we will no more this place is spotless and a better deal . The management was very friendly. We will be staying there again. Good resturants close by and walking distance to the town center.

Room Tip: It was easy to find it is on the left on the oneway entering town . Chinese food and Mexican food wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doxcy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Picked this motel just as a whim, normally stay at established name motels, none in Port Angles felt good when looking them over.

Pros: nice grounds, close to waterfront, resonable price, good bed, showers were good, always a plus for me, allows pets. Cons: road noise, road noise, small thing but the office smelled of curry.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

The new windows are this great reflective privacy glass. The manager said they just did a bunch of updates. The mattress was new, as was the bathroom flooring. Everything was very clean and the grounds were tidy with lots of flowers. We slept well on the mattress, it as firm but not too firm. There was a little noise from another room, but nothing outrageous. We had a single queen bed, thr room wasn't huge, but we were there to just sleep. Smoking is allowed on the outdoor walkway, this can get a little noisy at night. The manager was also very nice. I'd stay again.

Room Tip: Room 114 is on the end and on the second floor, great for longer stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonja J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Angeles hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,056 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#14 of 16 in Port Angeles
789 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#6 of 16 in Port Angeles
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Flagstone Motel
Flagstone Motel
#9 of 16 in Port Angeles
178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Victorian Motel
Royal Victorian Motel
#4 of 16 in Port Angeles
442 reviews
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Inn

Property: Riviera Inn
Address: 535 E Front St, Port Angeles, WA 98362-3317
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Riviera Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Riviera Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Port Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing