We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B in Sequim, WA”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Angeles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
George Washington Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Port Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 6, 2009

My husband and I stayed here back in October and wanted to go hiking in the Olympic National Park but didn't want to backpack in October (it's a little chilly). We found the George Washington Inn.

The bed and breakfast sits on the Straight of Juan de Fuca and has an amazing view from the back as deer walk through the yard down to the water. From the front is a beautiful view of the mountains. The B&B itself is new with spacious rooms that are very comfortable, including fire places and jetted tubs.

The inn owners and their staff were absolutely wonderful preparing delicious and creative breakfasts and referring us to excellent restuarants for dinner that prominently feature local foods. They were very accomodating to us even though we ended up arriving several hours late.

We were so pleasantly surprised by the Inn and would love to return. We would highly recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Becca618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
There are newer reviews for George Washington Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 313 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2008

We were staying two nights after an 10h flight in one of the lovely and spacious suits of the Inn. We had booked only two days before based merely on information from Google earth and the homepage of the Inn. This place is even better than it looks on the page: The warm welcome of the Inn keepers, the tasty coffee, the quiteness and beauty of the nature around the Inn and the special atmosphere of the Inn itself. We did enjoy every second!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GermanyHarold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2008

We travel for leisure about every two months, and we are pretty picky about where we stay--comfort is important, as is ambience. The George Washington Inn exceeded our expectations in every way. First of all, the location can't be beat. We had plans to drive up to Hurricane Pass to watch the sunset, but when we saw the double back porch overlooking the Sound, we decided to stay put! The pair of eagles that flew around the property while we watched the sun set just added to the already wonderful experience. Our hostess was fantastic--the kind of hospitality you hope for in an Inn. And the house is amazing--brand new construction--and they have impeccable taste in interior design. I just can't say enough about how great this place is! There's no question--this is the place to stay in Port Angeles.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2008

I stayed several nights at GWI and was amazed at the incredible view, plush accommodations, and grandeur of the inn. If you want a quiet, peaceful retreat, I highly recommend George Washington Inn. Ships sail by constantly on the Strait and you can watch them from your room or from one of the two outdoor balconies. The rooms have warm fireplaces, huge jet bathtubs, and very comfortable beds. The decorating is outstanding and you will be truly delighted in every way, I'm sure, as we were. GWI is the perfect place for honeymooners, a couple's getaway, a girlfriend's weekend away, or a gift for someone special. We were amazed by the grandeur of this place and I'm sure you will be too!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank canadacandlegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2008

The George Washington inn is the most spectacular Inn we've been to ! It is like stepping back into time ! We drove up and all of the deer were grazing in the fields, only too look up at us and see who was arriving ! There were eagles in the trees watching the water for their next meal !
This is a real get away, every room in the house is beautiful and large. !
Janet is a excellent cook the breakfast was excellent tasting and very filling.
If you want to get away and have a very relaxing time, this beautiful Inn is the place to go ! We defiantly be back and we will tell all of our friend !

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teatime1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geneviane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Benedetta72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
6.6 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,914 reviews
7.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,194 reviews
9.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
0.9 mi away
Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast
0.6 mi away
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
#2 of 14 in Port Angeles
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to George Washington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about George Washington Inn

Address: 939 Finn Hall Rd, Port Angeles, WA 98362-8499
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Port Angeles
Price Range: $195 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featured in The Seattle Times and consistently voted as the Best Bed and Breakfast in "Best of the Peninsula" (5 years in a row as of 2017). George Washington Inn was built as a replica of George Washington's mansion on a lavender farm near the Olympic National Park. A luxury oceanfront inn with 5 spacious rooms and stunning mountain views, it overlooks the Strait of Juan de Fuca from a high bluff between Sequim and Port Angeles. Take a short drive or ferry ride from Seattle, Vancouver or Victoria and you can enjoy the finest lodging and find nature at its best. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing