We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
George Washington Inn
Nearby Hotels
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All View Motel(Port Angeles)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Victorian Motel(Port Angeles)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Uptown(Port Angeles)
$160
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Angeles Inn(Port Angeles)(Great Value!)
$135
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Inn(Port Angeles)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagstone Motel(Port Angeles)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympic Lodge(Port Angeles)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angeles Motel(Port Angeles)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveler rating
308
7
3
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
308
7
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslavender farmpresidential suiteolympic mountainsmount vernonbiscottispa tubspacious bathroombed and breakfastamazing hostssan juan islandspuget soundseparate showerfull bloomhurricane ridgeeach morningincredible viewsbreakfast is served
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 322 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Having visited Mt. Vernon last summer I found this B&B while on the net looking for Mt. Vernon info. I vowed to stay there if I got the chance. We took my two nephews and they enjoyed the accommodations, the cupola, bald eagles, and views of Victoria at night. Janet made fabulous strawberry rhubarb french toast for us with cold melon soup for breakfast and we got to visit with Dan during breakfast on the lovely rear veranda. George would have been very comfortable here. I hope I get to come back soon.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floors as Janet suggests, the views of the Olympics from the South and the Straits of Juan de Fuca from the North are spectacular.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed here two nights driving from Seattle to Victoria. It was beautiful and they made a beautiful breakfast. Great restaurant reco and gorgeous room/apartment with big jacuzzi tub for two. Porch off room overlooks ocean where whales go by and we even saw eagles. So neat!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IUMANGO212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The setting is spectacular. It sits right on a bluff overlooking the Strait of Juan de Fuca to the north and immense views of the Olympic range to the south. Every room is luxurious with lots of square footage and jetted tubs, and fireplaces at the flick of a switch. The hosts are immensely hospitable and the breakfasts were excellent - served on the covered/enclosed back porch overlooking the water.

Room Tip: I think they are all good rooms. Impossible to get a bad room here.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We just spent 3 absolutely delightful days as guests at the George Washington inn. We agree with previous guests comments that the views are outstanding, the inn and rooms spotless and beautifully appointed. Best of all, Janet and Dan Abbott are by far the nicest and friendliest innkeeper we have met on our journey up the coast. We can't wait to plan another trip and stay longer. Thank you to the Abbots for sharing. this magnificent home with us.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Susan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Our party of three had a marvelous time enjoying the hospitality at the George Washington Inn. Set on a high bluff overlooking the Straits of Juan de Fuca with a fabulous view of Victoria, B.C., the view in the other direction is equally magnificent with the snow-covered Olympic Mountains in the background with farm houses in the foreground. Bald Eagles wafted on updrafts over the water at times. The Inn is a replica of Washington's Mt. Vernon home with spacious rooms commanding both a water and mountain view. The furniture is more comfortable than that of Washington's day, but authentic enough to make you believe that Martha might show up around the corner!

Our host and hostess were most accommodating, being attentive to our every need and a source of excellent advice for our every question.

We highly recommend the Inn and plan to make it our place to stay for future visits.

Room Tip: Ask the staff for help in your choice. Each room has its particular advantage.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geobraner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews