We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
George Washington Inn
Nearby Hotels
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Angeles Inn(Port Angeles)
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Uptown(Port Angeles)
$179
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All View Motel(Port Angeles)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Victorian Motel(Port Angeles)(Great Value!)
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympic Lodge(Port Angeles)
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$474
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Domaine Madeleine(Port Angeles)
$468
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveler rating
311
7
3
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
311
7
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslavender farmpresidential suiteolympic mountainsmount vernonjetted tubhost and hostessspacious bathroombed and breakfastamazing hostspuget soundseparate showerfull bloomhurricane ridgeeach morningstrait of juan de fucaincredible viewsbreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 325 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

An amazing place in an amazing location. Water views from the back porch of the inn and views of the olympic mountains from the front windows of the house.. Beautiful very large rooms, immaculate and comfortable with access to common areas both upstairs and downstairs. Fabulous tubs to soak in as well as a shower. Nicer in person than their video tour. Breakfast in the mornings at 8:30. They also have their own lavender store. Very accommodating hosts. A wonderful experience. We would happily return. Top notch!

Room Tip: We stayed in the smallest room which was probably 500 square feet!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Exploringisfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Capped off an 8 day trip to Oregon and Washington with a three night stay at the George Washington Inn. My wife and I had never been to the Olympic peninsula and wanted to end at a nice B&B. We could not have made a better choice. We were the only guests for the first two of our three nights and having one of the two top floor corner suites was a treat. The owner, Janet was a perfect host and the replica home was beautifully furnished and situated on a bluff overlooking the the straights with Victoria BC off in the distance. Breakfast on the glass porch each morning was a perfect way to start our day exploring Olympic Park.

Room Tip: Either of the top two corner rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ScottMacD50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The George Washington Inn is amazing - visually inside and out. What a wonderful creation by Dan and Janet, our warm, friendly and accomplished hosts who have established a most interesting replica of the historical house. The furnishings and atmosphere reflect the careful consideration that has been given to provide a restful, welcoming ambience. Nothing is too much trouble. The standard within the bedroom accommodation is outstanding and we so enjoyed the air jet bathtub and view out to sea. Breakfast was nutritious and enjoyable and we appreciated the way our hosts were accommodating as we made an earlier start than stated. For that extra special break away!

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are well positioned and of a high standard.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JwithP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This is a beautiful Bed and Breakfast on the Strait of Juan de Fuca overlooking Vicrtoria and the San Juan Islands. The location, views, rooms, staff and ambiance are all great. We highly recommend it for a relaxing vacation or as a base to explore the northern parts of the Olympic Peninsula, including Port Townsend, Sequim, Huricane Ridge, Lake Crescent, Neah Bay, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed at the Washington Inn for 4 Nights during your Honeymoon Trip! And we can say this was the best Place of the whole Trip. And we give five points to the breakfast! Many many many thanks to Janet...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bjduen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews