We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
George Washington Inn
Nearby Hotels
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All View Motel(Port Angeles)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Victorian Motel(Port Angeles)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Uptown(Port Angeles)
$148
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Angeles Inn(Port Angeles)(Great Value!)
$135
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Inn(Port Angeles)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagstone Motel(Port Angeles)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympic Lodge(Port Angeles)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angeles Motel(Port Angeles)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveler rating
308
7
3
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
308
7
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslavender farmpresidential suiteolympic mountainsmount vernonbiscottispa tubspacious bathroombed and breakfastamazing hostssan juan islandspuget soundseparate showerfull bloomhurricane ridgeeach morningincredible viewsbreakfast is served
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 322 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Everything about the George Washington Inn was wonderful. The location is perfect and the views are outstanding. The rooms are very clean and well-appointed. The innkeepers were very friendly and helpful. We really appreciated the attention to detail. The cookies in the evening, the nice assortment of teas, a wrapped chocolate on the pillow, etc. These little measures really make or break the experience. The front door now has access for the guests (as mentioned in a previous post). The food was delicious and seemed of good quality to us. We feel the room was a good value for what is provided. There is a full library on site, among other interesting items to look over. We stayed in the inn an entire afternoon/evening and it wasn't enough. We will visit again.

Room Tip: We chose one of the least expensive rooms and was shocked at the size and appointments. If you are on a budget, don't be afraid of the less expensive rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmyFlossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Perfect! Quiet! Janet and Dan are very nice and they have a wonderful Inn. My husband and I stayed 7 nights at the George Washington Inn. We were in the Presidential Suite. The room is very spacious and has everything you need especially beautiful views. :) The Inn's location is ideal for sightseeing and day trips. We actually did more lounging than sightseeing and the Inn fit our needs perfectly. It was very quiet!

The breakfasts were delicious with a variety of dishes. Janet sells some of her recipes which I have have already attempted to duplicate.

If you are looking for a quiet, romantic and historic setting, this is it!

Simply perfect!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cjhusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We enjoyed a wonderful 3-night stay at the George Washington Inn this September. The inn is beautifully situated on a bluff overlooking the Straits of Juan de Fuca, and ideally located for exploring the Olympic Peninsula’s North Coast (Hurricane Ridge, Cape Flattery, Hoh Rain Forest, Lake Crescent etc).

The property is immaculate and very peaceful. Our room (The Presidential Suite) was luxurious without being overly fussy, and was stocked with thoughtful little extras such as binoculars (to enhance enjoyment of the stunning vista and visiting local wildlife), refrigerated complementary soft drinks (refreshed daily), dishes of candy, and interesting books. The suite has its own private entrance and a separate kitchenette (microwave, fridge, crockery etc) & dining area. (Wonderful breads, cheeses and deli items can be purchased at Sunny Farms Country Store: 261461 Hwy 101, West Sequim, 8am to 8pm every day). Breakfasts were a treat – think lavender scones, baked eggs, melon soup – beautifully prepared and presented.

Janet was a welcoming, gracious hostess and an absolute professional – nothing was too much trouble for her. A rare quality.

Room Tip: Splash out on a 2nd floor suite with private access, balcony and sea views
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeoGirlTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights during our long road trip in western North America. We paid $200 per night and found it a good value.

The location of the inn is amazingly scenic! Long rows of gorgeous lavender framed with white fences – and the inn itself is a beautiful building! The front yard looks at the mountains over pretty fields; the back yard looks over the water from a cliff! The location is also perfect for visiting the Olympic Peninsula. About 10 minute drive from Port Angeles downtown (Which is nothing to speak of, really – just a place to grab a bite. After seeing it I’m glad we didn’t stay in town.), about 20 min to the entrance for Hurricane Ridge, and about 2hrs to the Hoh Rainforest/beaches (all highly recommended, but especially Hurricane Hill – see my trip report!)

Our room (Surveyor's Retreat) was spotlessly clean and very comfortable/cozy. We loved the thoughtful “extras” – all-weather fireplace, air-jet tub and bubble bath (which was a wonderful experience!), great shower with excellent pressure, little candy dish, etc. The other amenities were nice as well – free parking, free wifi, library with multiple books and videos… and breakfast!! Oh my, the breakfasts were delicious! Blueberry lavender scones, baked eggs, melon soup, biscuits – I could go on and on. There wasn’t anything at the table we didn’t enjoy and my husband can be a picky eater at times. It was served on the glass-enclosed portico overlooking the water - what a great start to each day!

The host/hostess of the inn were wonderful. Janet welcomed us warmly when we had to knock on the door early to use the bathroom (we were about an hour too early for check in) and was willing to put us in our room right away – something I did not expect after reading some previous reviews. She was extremely hospitable during breakfast each morning, but unobtrusive. She made calls for us regarding our ferry, and even met us at 6:30am the morning of our departure with a really delicious and well thought-out breakfast to go (egg burrito, fruit, can of apple juice, biscotti, some type of oatmeal/cranberry cookie, yogurt – even a mint!). We couldn’t say enough about the friendly/helpful atmosphere.

Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the George Washington – relaxing, fun, delicious, beautiful! We would highly recommend it to anyone and everyone, and would love to go back ourselves one day!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank princessbride029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

This place is beautiful, only a couple years old. We stayed in the Martha's Suite which is on the main floor. The room is huge, awesome bathroom with large tub for two, fireplace and beautifully painted, decorated, etc. The breakfast was amazing. I have traveled around the world and stayed at many places before and this has to be on top of my list. Hurricane Ridge is about 30 minutes from here which is a must see. Also, visit Lake Cresent Lodge for lunch and take a hike to Marymere Falls. The lakes in this area are crystal clear. BEAUTIFUL! Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: I would prefer a room on the 2nd floor with a balcony but if not available, the room on the main floor is still beautiful!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beachgirl1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews