We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Port Angeles
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Detroit, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Average Motel”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is a average motel. The room seems clean at first, then look closer there're stains on the carpet, bed sheet and bathroom wall. The bed is reasonable comfort. We stayed at the side with road. Mistake. The noise is unbearable in the morning if you're a light sleeper. Free breakfast is average as well.

Room Tip: Get a room not on the side with road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveTrav8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    203
    297
    147
    89
See reviews for
356
262
37
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

The front desk seemed friendly and efficient. Our room was large and we appreciated the microwave and fridge. Nice free breakfast. Cereal toast waffles juice yogurt coffee fruit muffins. It all seemed reasonably and new and clean. The Garden Cafe across the street was a little pricey but a good place to eat.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drillerboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clmh6301
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We were on a budget friendly trip and opted for the Days Inn over the other options in town. In retrospect, I wish we would have tried out the Royal Victorian instead. At first glance our room seemed clean enough, but upon further inspection I was disappointed. There were some pretty significant stains on the carpet and the blanket on our bed was so dingy it really bothered me. The bottom of the shower/bath was also very dingy and could have used a good scrubbing with some powerful cleaner! We are budget travelers so we aren't all that picky, but I don't know that I would stay here again.

Our room was on the same side as 1st street so we didn't feel like there was too much road noise. I think the side that is on Front street would be noisier. But we slept with the fan running so didn't hear much. You could definitely hear everyone going by with a rolling suitcase though! Continental breakfast was sufficient. No surprises or extras there, but that's ok. Our two night stay was alright, but we were definitely glad to move on.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st street side might be quieter than Front street. You are a little less close to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clmh6301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Searched trip-advisor for a place to stay while in Port Angeles, and this place seemed to be the best over the other choices available. Yes it is a bit outdated..BUT...room was good size and "very clean", with separate sink from shower-toilet area, good comfy bed, flat screen TV, fridge. I had expected for a 2 star rating room to be in bad condition but this was not the case, felt totally comfortable. Days Inn is overall well kept and clean, but the best part is the customer service..so helpful with recommendations on places to go ,eat and drink....making this an even better place to stay. One note....After checking out other motels while visiting, we were positive we made the right choice as most places are quite run-down.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 319 top floor in back of building. SOOO quiet, never heard other travellers coming in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbbotsfordSunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
1.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,125 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#4 of 16 in Port Angeles
256 reviews
12.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,214 reviews
1.1 mi away
Flagstone Motel
Flagstone Motel
#9 of 16 in Port Angeles
183 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Victorian Motel
Royal Victorian Motel
#6 of 16 in Port Angeles
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Port Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Port Angeles

Property: Days Inn Port Angeles
Address: 1510 E Front St, Port Angeles, WA 98362-4627 (Formerly Portside Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Port Angeles 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Port Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Port Angeles Hotel Port Angeles
Port Angeles Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing