We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good location and room. Breakfast area crowded and few selections.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Port Angeles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Port Angeles
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Port Angeles
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good location and room. Breakfast area crowded and few selections.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

We stayed in this Days inn for two nights on our trip to Olympic national park around end of July. We stayed in the third floor. The suite is very big with 3 queen bed (1 of them is a sofabed). Basically the suite is using two regular rooms. LCD TVs wasnice for our kids. Room and bathroom were clean. Supply is sufficient. Has microwave and fridge. No construction on either side of the road (guess they were done?) very close to entrance to Hurrican Ridge. Staffs are very polite and helpful. I asked for blankets and they got them from other room, but I need to pick them up in the front desk. Toothpaste is free. :-)

A few comments on the negative side. Breakfast selection is poor and area is very crowded around 8am. We ended up going to Mcdonald's and Wendy's, which were very close with a car. (BTW, Wendy's did not open in the early morning, for some reason). Another weird thing was that when my 4-year old got my room key and run upstairs from parking lot to open the door, he went to the wrong floor (room under us) but he was able to open the door with the key. So he found it was our room and confused. I still don't know why this happened. :-)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    184
    254
    123
    67
See reviews for
306
229
29
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ucluelet
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

Stayed here on our annual girls' trip to the Lavender Festival in Sequim. Hotel was substantially less in price as opposed to staying in Sequim. Rooms were tidy, and request to be on top floor away from highway was met. Beds were comfy. Free breakfast minimally met our needs. Loved the location..as Garden Cafe across the street offers excellent food as does the Bushwhacker next door.

Room Tip: Request a room upstairs, away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darentsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

Ok rooms but the continental breakfast was terrible.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bellatixlestrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Angeles hotels

Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
160 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

We chose the Days Inn for convenience to ferry from Victoria and price ($128). You got what we paid for – could hear people walking above and turning over in bed above. The sink stopper stuck and we had to dig it out. Upstairs water (shower? Sink?) sounded like roaring waterfall. The room had desk with large swivel armchair chair that would not fit under it and thus blocked aisle when used. It’s located right off highway so noisy. There were no luggage racks, no towel bars – had to lay towels on sink after removing from the holder! Whole room felt just a bit scudsy (not sure if that's a word, but I think it conveys the meaning.)

Room had a big screen TV and coffee and there was a continental breakfast.

From our observations are much worse looking places in Port Angeles, but don’t recommend this. The Olympic Hotel was better though pricey. However they offered free parking overnight for the Victoria ferry in their own lot. They did not have a 2 bed room have room for under $179 + tax for a Thursday night.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DulciTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie du Sac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

Regular double queen room with fridge/microwave. Room was pretty basic, but clean. Didn't use outdoor pool, but did soak in hot tub (outdoor but under cover). Basic breakfast with waffle maker. Motel style with rooms opening to covered, outside hallways. Would stay again if looking for basic, budget hotel for a night. Check out is at 11 am, but they will go to noon if you request it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angeldawn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2011

We were very happy, with this motel. Especially, the front desk help and suggestions. Breakfast with great waffles and fruit was included. 2 excellent nearby resturants - the Bushwhacker, and Cafe Garden gave great meals and service. Would definately stay there, and eat in those resturants again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grammyoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

I was looking for a hotel in Port Angeles that was close to the ferry terminal so we could get the first ferry in the morning to Canada. I had read all the reviews and really the hotel selections were pretty slim. I had never been to Port Angeles and did not realise how small the town really was. Everything is close to the ferry. So I booked us in for one night at the Days Inn. We got there about 10pm and checked in. Room was as expected. No frills. Bathroom had hair on the floor when I walked in so that says alot about how clean our room really was. Checked the sheets and they looked fresh. I thought for one night it would be fine.
I had read the reviews about the really thin walls but had thought really how bad could they be? Well, they could be bad. I was lying in bed and heard the man in the next room or the room above get out of bed, no really I could hear his sheets move, walk to the bathroom and pee. Seriously I heard it all. Thankfully I am a heavy sleeper and had brought earplugs.
We were up early the next morning and stopped in for breakfast. The usual fare. Waffles, toast, cereal, muffins, fruit.
I would hope not to have to stay here again but as I said the selection is not great and we may have to. Bring earplugs!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ell8ted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
0.5 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 15 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#4 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,709 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#6 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
1.4 mi away
Port Angeles Inn
Port Angeles Inn
#5 of 15 in Port Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Port Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Port Angeles

Property: Days Inn Port Angeles
Address: 1510 E Front St, Port Angeles, WA 98362-4627 (Formerly Portside Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Port Angeles 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Port Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Port Angeles Hotel Port Angeles
Port Angeles Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing