We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like home but without the housework!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rooster Hill Short Stay Suites
Ranked #8 of 14 Port Angeles B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 29, 2011

Truly home away from home. Layne, peggy and CoCo are outstanding hosts. Peggy went out of her way to accommodate our family and our two labradors who enjoyed roaming the property and ponds. The Andrew / Josiah room combination gave perfect privacy for our family. Port Angeles is a much more sophisticated and upscale town that meets the eye.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frenchamerican1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for Rooster Hill Short Stay Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 171 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2011

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Inn and sought it out because the web site was clear on how the owners are working at becoming Green. We have a well-behaved dog that was also able to stay with us and though there is the pet fee, it is less than a dog sitter and the grounds are great for dog playtime! The owners are relaxed, friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BIDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Stayed here as a jumping off point for the Olympic Peninsula. Was a very nice room, comfortable bed with a nice, full bathroom. Breakfast was great and our hosts were very welcoming.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KRSTWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

First time visitors to the Olympic Peninsula. We had a great time seeing all of the sites and got plenty of fantastic recommendations from Peggy at the Inn. Great breakfast in the morning and felt very much at home.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bgagosian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

Stayed in the Rooster Inn for the third time - again the hospitality of Peggy and Larry was excellent, there is nothing more I can say.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank der_eisvogel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

We loved our two night stay at Rooster Hill. Our college age son who traveled with us was very happy to have his own room and we were all glad that his Border Collie puppy Dizzy was allowed to share the room. Coco was very tolerant of Dizzy's perpetual hyperactivity, we enjoyed visiting with Layne and Peggy and fell in love with Coco! The food was excellent and the dining suggestions were appreciated. Thanks for a great get-away.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jingles72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2010

We have had the opportunity, for business and for leisure, to travel to Europe, to Asia, and all across the USA, and we can say that we have never stayed in a more hospitable, distinctive, and genuinely friendly bed and breakfast than The Inn at Rooster Hill.

Peggy and Layne Frehner welcomed us into their uniquely rooster- themed home, all 5300 sq ft of it, and gave us a tour and then turned us loose. My wife had a meeting to go to, so I settled into a leather chair and read -- until I woke up from an unexpected but appreciated nap!

The real "Lord of the Manor" is CoCo, a precious and polite Bichon Frise. She even has her own blog!

In the morning, after a wonderful breakfast of baked eggs, fruit and locally -raised organic sausage, and armed with maps and advice, we headed out for a great return trip through Port Angeles, and on to Sequim , Port Townsend and home.

Thanks again to th Frehners (and CoCo) for a comfortable, calming, and exceptional stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bgshep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
2.9 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,894 reviews
1.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,186 reviews
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#14 of 16 in Port Angeles
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#6 of 16 in Port Angeles
257 reviews
1.9 mi away
Royal Victorian Motel
Royal Victorian Motel
#5 of 16 in Port Angeles
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rooster Hill Short Stay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rooster Hill Short Stay Suites

Address: 112 Reservoir Rd, Port Angeles, WA 98363-2477 (Formerly Inn at Rooster Hill)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Port Angeles
Price Range: $141 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Un Bed and Breakfast. 5 Unique separate suites with private entrances. Small kitchenettes good for prepping breakfast and lunch. In room coffee. Free wireless/safe off street parking. One night stays allowed. Late check-ins and early check outs allow you to come and go as you please. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Rooster Hill Short Stay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing