We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly hindden heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A Hidden Haven Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 14 Port Angeles B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 7, 2013

A very nice place for a get-away or get to the heart of the nature. There are few cabins on the property for stay, but we rented a room in Chris and Jodi's house. The owner has pets - deers and a reindeer :). You can easily spend few hours walking on the property admiring how Chris has build the house and the around. The service was very professional and you could get all the luxuries - (bath tub, coffee, nice bed, satellite TV) but enjoy the wilderness at the same time.
highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MountainTravellerCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for A Hidden Haven Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 130 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

My husband and I spent 5 nights at the Whimsical Bear cottage. It was just lovely and so very comfortable. The cottage was decorated very beautifully. It was a perfect setting for a sight-seeing vacation when you can come back to the cottage and freshen up and relax comfortably.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinzlemae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We recently stayed at Hidden Haven in the Whimsical Bear cottage for three nights, while we explored the Olympic Peninsula. The cottage was perfect, spacious enough for me, my husband and our son. Everything you need for comfort is included in the cottage. The owner Chris is very helpful and will be sure to answer any questions you have about the property or the area. The property is on a beautiful setting as well. I would not hesitate to make a reservation here. I did not want to leave!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank swk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We recently stayed, sorry to say only one night, at Hidden Haven. This property, owned by Chris and his wife, is a lovely, forested acreage with running brook and Chris-dug lake to delight the senses. The "cabins" are finely appointed and super comfortable. Ours, Whimsical Bear, had the most comfortable king-sized bed, leather sleeper-sofa whose bed is an air mattress, stocked kitchen cabinets, a beautiful bathroom with jacuzzi tub, and even one's one laundry room with detergent included! The flat screen TV has DVD and VHS boxes for which one can find movies in the entry of the main house. Coffee, etc is also provided. If one wants "breakfast", the Misses bakes:) This is both a wonderful retreat for the romantic as well as an inviting and relaxing location for families. They have deer, a raindeer and a very friendly dog.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenadonner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stumbled upon this bed and breakfast while touring the Olympic Peninsula, and were more than pleased with our accomodations. Chris and Jodi were friendly and helpful, our cottage was warm and toasty on arrival, and very welcoming. We enjoyed the quiet and the peacefulness of our lovely cottage. (We stayed in the Forest Romance Cottage). Wish we had been able to stay longer at A Hidden Haven, will recommend to our friends in the area.

Room Tip: We loved the privacy and quiet of the Forest Romance Cottage. (and the heart shaped tub!)
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunkissedSands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

My wife and I wish we could get here every year for our Anniversary. We try but don't always make it. It is a wonderful place to relax and unwind. This was out 4th time visiting, and we are already looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelgarathTAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Came in late during the off season. The cottage was well prepared, heated and nicely decorated. Would certainly recommend. A bit off the standard path, but worth the visit. Will certainly come again. Jay Seattle

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHoraceJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
8.6 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,905 reviews
7.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,192 reviews
14.6 mi away
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
#2 of 14 in Port Angeles
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Lake Crescent Lodge
Lake Crescent Lodge
#1 of 15 in Olympic National Park
851 reviews
5.7 mi away
Rooster Hill Short Stay Suites
Rooster Hill Short Stay Suites
#8 of 14 in Port Angeles
171 reviews
8.7 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Hidden Haven Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Hidden Haven Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1428 Dan Kelly Road, Port Angeles, WA 98363-9687
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Port Angeles
Price Range: $420 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — A Hidden Haven Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Inn with enchanting fully equipped cottages. Adjacent to the Olympic National Park near Port Angeles, Forks and Sequim Washington. Nestled in the lush forest at the foothills of the Olympic Peninsula on 20 secluded acres with waterfalls, ponds, plants and wildlife. Hand feed Prancer our private reindeer, fallow deer, spot the turtle and trout that bubble out of our large pond. Meander on our nature trail to experience the local flora and fauna and 100 year old trees. Only a few minutes to the beaches and tidepooling. Ten minutes to Victoria BC. Ferries. Winter snow skiing and snow shoeing close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your A Hidden Haven Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing