We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Properly Named”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A Hidden Haven Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 14 Port Angeles B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The multitude of positive reviews below testify in great detail to this delightful locale. Chris, the host, was extremely friendly and accommodating. The setting in the trees, with the fish pond, pavilion, gardens was heavenly. Rosie the dog and the deer and reindeer were all very friendly and welcoming. It was an easy drive to the Olympic National Park with its matchless scenery, trails, water falls, and even hot springs. Port Angeles had some very credible eating options and catching the ferry to Victoria, BC was very easy!

I would encourage any visitors to Hidden Haven to arrive before dark on their first check in. The turn-off from the road is marked, but easy to miss, and the entry road is narrow and unlit. But the treasure waiting for you at the end of the road is definitely worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diplokeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 131 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2012

Super freindly owners in a very charming and peaceful location. Oh and they have a pet reindeer. Will certainly be back to use them as a base for future Olympics discovery. Recommended if you like to get away from it all.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank sebage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We spent 4 night at Hidden Haven while on a family vacation in the Olympic National park. It was great to find a lovely spot that was not only tolerant of kids (which most B&B's are not) but welcoming. My kids loved the safe woodsy environment where they could roam around, pick black berries, feed the reindeer and the trout in the pond. They also enjoyed picking fresh cherries from the numerous cherry trees.

Having a cabin with a family was perfect for those nights when the thought of another night at a restaurant with kids in tow was just not appealing at all. The kitchen was so well stocked that it included olive oil and spices for cooking in addition to basic condiments in the fridge.

The host and hostess were also very helpful planning our day trips and full of good stories too.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMR959803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Beware; I shall gush. I don't think I've enjoyed myself more anywhere else. If you want to enjoy some privacy in a beautiful, Pacific Northwest woods setting; if you enjoy nature and wish you could relax more in it; if you like friendly chats with a genial host and his even friendlier dog, (who I adored), Then this is your place. This place was enchanting. There's a shoulder-high mushroom ring (a faerie dance?) along the trails in the woods. Look for the hidden hippopotamus face in one of his ponds. The cabin was beautiful. I wanted to move in. The bed is HUGE, big enough to get lost in, and there's a corner shower and opposite corner jacuzzi tub in the well-lit bathroom. The kitchen had everything we needed; all we had to bring is food. We went in the spring, so not all the flowers were blooming yet, but we had happy hummingbirds zinging an aerial ballet over our heads. I'd like to go back in the summer, when things are blooming, or in the fall, when the leaves turn. My brother, who just got engaged, looked at the brochure I brought home and is thinking about honeymooning there. I recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This was an absolutely amazing place to stay. It's name says it all... it truly is a hidden haven. It was a perfect paradise to escape too. Chris &i Jodi were excellent hosts &i we can't wait to visit again! :)

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovebirds14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

WE recently stayed at A Hidden Haven B & B and thoroughly enjoyed the Morning Dove cabin. We had everything we needed and more! Very comfortable and well equipped. As it turned out, it was in a very good location for meeting our needs of Olympic National Park. Thanks to Chris and Jodi for a well run property.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We had the perfect getaway at A Hidden Haven this summer. We enjoyed the privacy of our cabin while being close to restaurants and activities on the peninsula. Our cabin was beautiful, clean, and the kitchen had everything we needed. It was also nice to have a washer/dryer. We loved staying in the forest and learning about the animals on the grounds. It was hard to leave! We hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Angeles hotels
7.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,279 reviews
8.6 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,025 reviews
14.6 mi away
Domaine Madeleine
Domaine Madeleine
#3 of 14 in Port Angeles
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast
14.6 mi away
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
#2 of 14 in Port Angeles
371 reviews
5.7 mi away
Rooster Hill Short Stay Suites
Rooster Hill Short Stay Suites
#8 of 14 in Port Angeles
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Hidden Haven Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Hidden Haven Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1428 Dan Kelly Road, Port Angeles, WA 98363-9687
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Port Angeles
Price Range: $315 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — A Hidden Haven Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Inn with enchanting fully equipped cottages. Adjacent to the Olympic National Park near Port Angeles, Forks and Sequim Washington. Nestled in the lush forest at the foothills of the Olympic Peninsula on 20 secluded acres with waterfalls, ponds, plants and wildlife. Hand feed Prancer our private reindeer, fallow deer, spot the turtle and trout that bubble out of our large pond. Meander on our nature trail to experience the local flora and fauna and 100 year old trees. Only a few minutes to the beaches and tidepooling. Ten minutes to Victoria BC. Ferries. Winter snow skiing and snow shoeing close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your A Hidden Haven Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing