We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PNW Paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A Hidden Haven Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 14 Port Angeles B&B and Inns
1 review
“PNW Paradise!”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This was an absolutely amazing place to stay. It's name says it all... it truly is a hidden haven. It was a perfect paradise to escape too. Chris &i Jodi were excellent hosts &i we can't wait to visit again! :)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovebirds14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
68
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2012

WE recently stayed at A Hidden Haven B & B and thoroughly enjoyed the Morning Dove cabin. We had everything we needed and more! Very comfortable and well equipped. As it turned out, it was in a very good location for meeting our needs of Olympic National Park. Thanks to Chris and Jodi for a well run property.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Charles, IL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We had the perfect getaway at A Hidden Haven this summer. We enjoyed the privacy of our cabin while being close to restaurants and activities on the peninsula. Our cabin was beautiful, clean, and the kitchen had everything we needed. It was also nice to have a washer/dryer. We loved staying in the forest and learning about the animals on the grounds. It was hard to leave! We hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2012

From the moment we met Chris at check in to our final cup of coffee the Hidden Haven exceeded our expectations. We stayed in the Woodland Retreat Cottage. As clean as a 5 Star Hotel, decorated like a page out of a magazine, and perfectly located to explore the peninsula. When can we come back?

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrankyUnclePat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2012

My fiancee and I visited for a romantic getaway. We booked the bear cottage http://www.ahiddenhaven.com/bearcottage.php because it just looked so pleasant and welcoming (though we could say the same of all the cottages). We were met by Chris who gave us our keys, and pointed us to the cabin. It was in a small clearing in the woods and we instantly fell in love with it, before we even opened the front door. Upon entering, we found the cabin to be wonderfully decorated, warm and inviting. I personally cannot recommend A Hidden Haven enough, especially the bear cottage. The furnishings are of the highest standard, Chris was incredibly welcoming (we had a great chat with him the next day, where he showed us his reindeer) and it is a perfect place to get away and unwind.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Whimsical Bear cottage and it was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We brought our granddaughters to this magical place and created a life-long memory. Our Whimsical Bear cabin was absolutely charming. It was the perfect size for playing games, watching movies, and cooking meals. The jacuzzi was a real treat. The girls loved Prancer, the reindeer (no, not a stuffed one), and the deer that came to us and ate from our hands! We loved the jumping fish (also very real), and Ruby, the fishing (well, almost) Aussie Shepard. Thank you, Chris, for creating a wonderful retreat and a time reconnect with our grandchildren.

Room Tip: All the cabins are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jstaples900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We loved our cabin. Close to Port Angeles to go for dinner, but felt like we were in the middle of nowhere in the beautiful forest. Chris and Jodi were wonderful hosts.
The beds were so comfortable, kitchen stocked. There is even a real live reindeer on the property, how fun! We loved it and will be back. Thank you Chris and Jodi!
Jill

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
8.6 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,531 reviews
7.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,922 reviews
16.2 mi away
Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Lake Crescent Lodge
Lake Crescent Lodge
#1 of 15 in Olympic National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
5.7 mi away
Rooster Hill Short Stay Suites
Rooster Hill Short Stay Suites
#8 of 14 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
14.6 mi away
Domaine Madeleine
Domaine Madeleine
#2 of 14 in Port Angeles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Hidden Haven Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Hidden Haven Bed and Breakfast

Property: A Hidden Haven Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1428 Dan Kelly Road, Port Angeles, WA 98363-9687
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — A Hidden Haven Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Inn with enchanting fully equipped cottages. Adjacent to the Olympic National Park near Port Angeles, Forks and Sequim Washington. Nestled in the lush forest at the foothills of the Olympic Peninsula on 20 secluded acres with waterfalls, ponds, plants and wildlife. Hand feed Prancer our private reindeer, fallow deer, spot the turtle and trout that bubble out of our large pond. Meander on our nature trail to experience the local flora and fauna and 100 year old trees. Only a few minutes to the beaches and tidepooling. Ten minutes to Victoria BC. Ferries. Winter snow skiing and snow shoeing close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your A Hidden Haven Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing