We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, very comfortable, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Victorian Motel
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Reviewed September 3, 2010

Great value motel in easy walking distance from restaurants. Could be a little noisy as it is on the main road but we didn't notice - most if not all places will have this issue. Nice breakfast included.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horseboxhero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
There are newer reviews for Royal Victorian Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 457 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2010

We stayed at this motel while visiting Olympic National Park for a few days. The hosts were very friendly and gave us good advice on dining options nearby. The room was large, comfortable and clean with all the amenities we needed. I'd definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ejgray30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

This motel is a little old but clean. The owner was very pleasant and willing to give you advise as the best places to visit and eat.
The motel is about a few miles from the main entrance to the Olympic national park.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mountaintraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

Prior to reserving this motel, we did not know it was located right on the main highway. The first night, we slept in the 2-room suite, which was located right next to the road, with windows facing the road. Although we were assured that the noise level would die down, it finally did after about 2 AM and picked up again around 6 AM. It was one of the worst nights spent in a hotel and the next day we requested a different room, willing to go home early if nothing else was available. The room we received was much quieter (towards the back of the hotel), cleaner, and roomier. Breakfast included coffee, bananas, muffins, and small danishes. Overall, we were disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelMama02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Stayed one night. Room was large, clean, and comfortable. Property looks a little scary at first sight, but rooms very large, clean and comfortable. Busy street road noise quieted down at night and was no problem. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M6789K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

We were underwhelmed at first; this place is basically a politely managed Mom and Pop with the ambience and decor of a Super 8 motel. It is very well maintained , roomy and super clean with new mattresses and furniture. It was the quietest place I ever slept. But the motel light came in because the blinds/curtain didn't fully filter out the light. The bed was so super comfy, but the pillow was a rock ( my Mom agreed). The AC was way too cold; and since our blanket was thin, we slept without it and then were too hot. I woke up crabby. But as we were on the way to the BC Ferry...the motel owners saved us money and trouble with 1) a very nice continental breakfast of muffins, bananas, oatmeal, coffee, cocoa, pastries, trail mix ...etc. 2) They informed us of a free shuttlebus to our ferry and called it for us. 3) They invited us to leave our car in their lot for the day so we didn't need to pay for parking in the ferry lot. 4) As we were getting on the bus the lady owner ran out to the van with free bottled water for everyone. The shuttle van driver went on and on about how nice these motel owners are and we all agreed. To go all out for transient guests of one night is unusual. I will forgive them the bad pillow and bright room and say Yes! stay here! Hook a bedspread up over the window and ask for an extra blanket, a different pillow and crank up your a.c. Orger pizza from Gordy's down the street...they deliver and it was good. Stay with kind people. You will not regret it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whatsitwerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2010

This is an older motel, but a good value for this town. I knew to ask for a quiet room towards the back. We were given a double queen, 2 bedroom suite, for the price of a single queen! There were 2 tv's, a table and chairs, and a micro and fridge. It was clean, but could use some touch-up paint, but very minor. The bed was rather firm and the pillows were too firm! Small towels, but soft.
The owners were very accomodating and helpful! Very acceptable budget property.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imawandrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Angeles hotels
1.4 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,914 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,194 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#14 of 16 in Port Angeles
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#6 of 16 in Port Angeles
257 reviews
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,265 reviews
0.4 mi away
Port Angeles Inn
Port Angeles Inn
#4 of 16 in Port Angeles
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Victorian Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Victorian Motel

Address: 521 E. First Street, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range: $54 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Victorian Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Royal Victorian Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Victorian Hotel Port Angeles
Royal Victorian Port Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing