We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tidy, clean and helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Victorian Motel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tidy, clean and helpful”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We spent 2 nights here as a base to explore the northern Olympic National Park (tidepools at Tongue Point, Sol Duc Hot Springs, Elwha River, Hurricane Ridge). We found the owners to be extremely friendly and helpful in every way. The room was not luxurious but it was large and comfortable with a small fridge and microwave; the beds (2 queens) afforded a good night's sleep; the bathroom large and functional (needs hooks to hang your clothes). A basic continental breakfast is provided in the office that was a pleasant surprise. I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travking651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    157
    64
    26
    13
See reviews for
109
190
37
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Teesside
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

I was keen to stay here having read all the positive reviews. Contacted them a couple of times via the website - no response. I've ended up booking elsewhere - the #1 Port Angeles hotel. It may be that there's just a problem with the website, but it doesn't send a good signal.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angel1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I've never rated a stay before but felt compelled this time to help Ed and KC, the two wonderful owners and operators of this fine establishment. My girlfriend and I had been hiking all day in the Olympic National Park around Lake Crescent and needed a place to stay. It's not the fanciest looking place on the outside, but inside they are truly better than most places we've ever stayed. The bed was large and comfortable enough for us. Everything was extremely clean and organized. For the price (< $60 with AAA discount and taxes included), you're not going to get a view but you are going to get a wonderful place to stay the night!

If you're in town and looking for a place to stay, I highly recommend the friendly and clean environment of the Royal Victorian Motel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RyaLan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed in this motel in October of 2012. The view wasn't that great but the accommodations were clean, well ventilated, the bed comfortable, and my room was quiet. And, the motel is within well lighted walking distance of a great cup of coffee with a view of the port (a great morning treat) as well as a short walk from down town. The owners are always there to answer questions or attend to your needs. I will definitely use this motel in the future.

Room Tip: Ask the owner to set you up. She is honest and will help you pick a room that meets your eeds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chertogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

The most hospitable hotel I've ever stayed in . I was nothing less than a guest. KC was great! The reviews are right. I grew up in port Angeles and had no idea of this little gem! Very clean. Very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeamMcLay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed for two nights as part of our tour around the Olympic Peninsula. KC was extremely welcoming and keen to share local knowledge of the best places to visit. She was also eager to make sure that we took advantage of breakfast coffee, muffins and fruit, all of which is provided in the reception area. The motel is not frilly or fancy but it is good value for money, very clean, comfortable, and has piping hot water at all times (very important to us as we were snowshoeing and hiking and needed a good hot soak at the end of our days out). We'd definitely stay at the motel again on future trips to Port Angeles.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank onthemovescot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alberni, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The Royal Victorian is an older motel; dated but clean. What it lacks in style is more than made up for by the customer service. From my first phone call to reserve a room, to check-out time, KC made sure my every need was met.
From making sure I had a ride, to ensuring I had something to eat and drink while I waited in line for the ferry, KC thought of everything.
I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Angeles hotels
1.4 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,614 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,983 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#6 of 16 in Port Angeles
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#13 of 16 in Port Angeles
757 reviews
0.4 mi away
Port Angeles Inn
Port Angeles Inn
#5 of 16 in Port Angeles
310 reviews
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Victorian Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Victorian Motel

Property: Royal Victorian Motel
Address: 521 E. First Street, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Victorian Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Royal Victorian Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Victorian Hotel Port Angeles
Royal Victorian Port Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing