We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful people, very clean, wonderful price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Victorian Motel
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I drove with my parents from Seattle to Port Angeles, to get them on the ferry to Victoria BC. Due to a late flight, they ended up missing their ferry and we decided to stay in Port Angeles for the night. This motel came recommended to us by the folks at the ferry office, and we are so glad they did. The rooms were very clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff is extremely friendly and pleasant to talk to. Also, the rooms came at a very reasonable rate. I can't speak highly enough about this little jewel of a motel. I will stay here again the next time I'm in Port Angeles.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 462 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012

Was here last month and just couldn't call this place either worth the money or clean. The people here are nice, but the facility is definitely unacceptable. I couldn't sleep because the mattress was at least a dozen years old and the room really smelled of old damp cloths. Stay away from them.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The special feature of this motel is the owner and staff. Tim was great in getting us set-up with directions and help with our up coming ferry ride. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Bathrooms are also clean and roomy. Parking is somewhat secured by a brick wall surrounding the parking area. I would call this place home whenever I am in Port Angeles.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pilot7700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The Royal Victorian is unassuming on the outside, but is a very nice family run budget hotel. Our room was very spacious, and we didn't have any issues with noise on the 2nd floor. The decor is a little dated, and the bathroom isn't brand new, but everything was clean and very serviceable. It is a good base for visiting the Hurricane Ridge area of Olympic National Park. It is nice having the convenience of a fridge and microwave in the room. KC at the office was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reviewer093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This was our first trip to Olympic National Park. Our flight was late getting into Seattle and we didnt arrive at the motel until 11pm. KC was nice enough to stay up and wait for us. Ive had experiences arriving later than expected and the managers being completely rude and annoyed. Not only did KC greet us in her pjs but she had a smile and travel items for us! We suddenly had more bottles of water, granola, deodorant, etc. etc. She was a great source of local eateries and would always ask us how are day was and made excellent hike suggestions. One night they even had a cookout for all the motel guests! The food was abundant and very tasty and the whole environment was a great experience, with all of us getting to know one another and hearing each others travel stories. If I ever go back to Olympic I'm not even going to hesitate, Royal Victorian is the place for us.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The proprietress is very nice and goes out of her way to be helpful. The guy at the reception desk...not so much. The hotel is close to everything, and you can walk to restaurants, grocery stores, and the waterfront. The room was clean, and the bathroom was spacious. I would have enjoyed a coffee maker in the room, but they do provide free coffee and breakfast snacks in the morning. Port Angeles is kind of seedy, and the area surrounding the hotel is no exception, but I didn't feel unsafe at the hotel. The price is right, and it's a decent budget hotel. As long as it's safe and clean (which it was!), I'm a happy traveler.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor as far from the road as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KnoxRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

What a great little motel! Miss KC (the owner) was super friendly and helpful during our stay- she would see us and ask what our plans were for the day and would then produce a map where she would show us the best routes to take, places to visit in the park, etc (and would give us the map to take along). Very clean and comfortable rooms, too. We were only going to stay one night, but wound up staying three because of the excellent location to the park and downtown Port Angeles. The first two nights we stayed in a king single room on the second floor (the room is very big and Miss KC said the mattress was pretty firm, which is what we like), and the third night we called late and asked for a last minute reservation (which she let us have, even though they were packed) and stayed in a double queen room. The queen room was nice, but was HUGE and would be better for families. We were also given excellent recommendations for local restaurants. Also, the fridge and microwave in our room really came in handy when we had leftovers the next day from Tendy's Restaurant. A really great stay and thank you Miss KC from this Tennessee couple!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whmb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Angeles hotels
1.4 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,032 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,305 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#5 of 16 in Port Angeles
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#15 of 16 in Port Angeles
877 reviews
0.4 mi away
Port Angeles Inn
Port Angeles Inn
#4 of 16 in Port Angeles
335 reviews
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Victorian Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Victorian Motel

Address: 521 E. First Street, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range: $45 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Victorian Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Royal Victorian Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Victorian Hotel Port Angeles
Royal Victorian Port Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing