We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yum!!!”
Review of Bella Italia

Bella Italia
Reserve with OpenTable
Bella Italia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 119 Restaurants in Port Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $31
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lincoln and Laurel
Description: Bella Italia, located in the middle of the Olympic Peninsula, features local Northwest food prepared with Italian flair. We offer fresh wild caught salmon, halibut, shellfish, and local organic vegetables sourced from farms in the Dungeness Valley. We strive to give all of our guests the best dining experience in both food and service. Bella boasts an award winning wine list featuring over 500 wines including selections from Italy, Washington and California. We have received the Award of Excellence from The Wine Spectator and Washington Wine Commission.
Placitas, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“yum!!!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

arrived toward the end of the dining time...had run out the evening's specials. We were looking for simple pasta and salad after a long day of hiking with my teen daughter.

Ordered wild-mushroom ravioli to split and full dinner green salad. Entree was delicious! Recommended red wine paired perfectly.

Server was distracted and and and didn't come back to check. Had to track her down for bill.

For the quality of the meal, the price was was reasonable. I would dine there again...perhaps, earlier in the evening.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LaVidaLoca505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlympicCoastCuisine, Owner at Bella Italia, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    199
    80
    31
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We went to this restaurant at 4:00 on a weekday. There was no wait. We were told we couldn't have a front table, due to reservations. No one was in these tables when we left. The service was average.
But the food was very delicious. I had chicken parmesan. It was different and good. My husband also enjoyed his meal. I thought we went we to this part of Washington, good food would be hard to find. I was pleasantly surprised by this place. Great food!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlympicCoastCuisine, Owner at Bella Italia, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review Bella Italia. We love to hear about people's positive experiences in the restaurant, and look forward to serving you again next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good but pricey”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Four of us ate here in July 2013. The food was pretty good - a veal a couple of fettachini dishes and a salmon pasta disn with creamy tomato sauce. All were very tastey. The restaurant has very nice ambience, the wait staff wasn't the best - rather snooty, and the price was pretty high. It was a fairly fancy restaurant for Port Angeles, but probably the best irtalian in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lmentzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlympicCoastCuisine, Owner at Bella Italia, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thanks for your review & for dining with us this summer. We love to hear about people's experiences at Bella Italia, and will pass your comments on to our chefs and your server.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, OR
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good food, wine, and dessert”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We didn't think to get a reservation but I would recommend it. I ordered the carbonara and the house Chianti and the hubby ordered spaghetti and meatballs. Very good. The carbonara was a little to alfredo-ish, but good with mushrooms. The coffee and espresso was good, the desserts were great. The lavender festival was going on in Sequim so they had a lavender marscapone cheescake that was heavenly. All in all, very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred_n_Aaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlympicCoastCuisine, Owner at Bella Italia, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We're glad you enjoyed your meal and the lavender mascarpone cheesecake!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Its all about Twlight”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My wife wanted to go here because of its connection to Twilight. This is not the actual restaurant that is in the movie, but it is where they are supposed to have had their first date. My wife got the mushroom ravioli and I got the eggplant Parmesan. Both meals were fine. I am pretty sure the raviolis are frozen, but they do put mushrooms on top. The eggplant parmesan was clearly made in mass. Basically, the food is overprice. For what we paid, I would have expected a better meal, but it was fine. There is also a very good wine selection. Also, it should be said, all the waitresses were nice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ybselgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlympicCoastCuisine, Owner at Bella Italia, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thanks for your review on Trip Advisor! We love to hear more about people's experiences at Bella Italia. Your comments will be passed on to our chefs and your server.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Italia also viewed

 

Been to Bella Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing