We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“special dinner”

Michaels Seafood and Steakhouse
Ranked #12 of 117 Restaurants in Port Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Michael's Seafood and Steakhouse serves fresh Northwest cuisine, with a menu featuring locally sourced ingredients expertly prepared. Michael's has an extensive wine list, and the full bar boasts original recipe cocktails, with no pre-mixed ingredients reminiscent of the "golden age" of cocktails. Michael's is an intimate, casual setting with cozy booths and a bar. A place where you can relax and enjoy a special occasion, or just a great Northwest meal with friends and family. Large parties and banquets can be hosted in our elegant Bistro Room.
Langley, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“special dinner”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Service was great, it was quiet - a problem in many restaurants which is hard for older folks. Given special attention due to our anniversary including the owner even coming over to congratulate us.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ada G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    111
    43
    32
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wow. Best crab cake Zi Best crab cake I ever had”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

This was a very expensive
Meal. Over 200 for two with wine and one dessert. But the food was superb. Not really creative, but so well prepared. I had filet and my partner had steak and crab. The crab cake was fabulous. We had it as an appetizer but if I had known how good it was I would have ordered the entree. Seriously, it had an unusual blend of spices that I can't quite describe. I have eaten crab cakes everywhere but this was the best. If you dont want to spend the money for an entree just go and have the crab cake appetizer and glass of wine

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Npwalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Vermont
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“wonderful dining experience”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Fresh seafood, excellent service, excellent wine, nice atmosphere.
Fried oysters were the best! Very nice desserts. Would recommend to anyone wanting an above average meal

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kfgf411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, ID
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Good Meal”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We ordered the fresh local Halibut dinner and were very pleased with the meal. The service was very prompt and friendly without being hovering. While the meal was a bit expensive we do not feel that what we paid was out of line with what we received.We would definitely return to this restaurant

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SWID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
1 review
“Everything is great in this restuarant”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

The music to the welcome to the superb service to the array of culinary delights and cocktails.. a perfect seating for an informal meal...would highly recommend. Will return next time I am here in Port Angeles

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlexandMario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michaels Seafood and Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Michaels Seafood and Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing