We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved it!”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room with storage table (cozy blanket, puzzles, games)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with storage table (cozy blanket, puzzles, games)
Living room area with HDTV, DVD, radio/cd player and a selection of dvds and cds. Dining area, with hutch in background with a collection of books for your reading pleasure.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Living room with storage table (cozy blanket, puzzles, games)
Living room area with HDTV, DVD, radio/cd player and a selection of dvds and cds.
Dining area, with hutch in background with a collection of books for your reading pleasure.
Guide books and brochures to help you plan your adventures.
Second bedroom with two twin beds
Well equipped kitchen with all new stainless steel appliances. There is also a Keurig coffee maker,
Other side of kitchen. Upper cupboard is stocked with dishes and glassware.
Newly renovated 3/4 bathroom.
Brand new bathroom vanity, and high cabinet stocked with bathroom essentials.
Washer and dryer provided for you to use.
Relax out on the new Trex deck, under the patio umbrella, while you enjoy grilled meal..
View of the cottage from the street.
There is a skateboard park near by as well.
Coho departing for Victoria, B.C.
Jessie Webster Tree Park is just a couple of blocks up the street.
There are 4 tennis courts available for public use, just a couple of blocks from the cottage.
Dream Playground
Kids will enjoy sliding on this cool slide at the Dream Playground.
There is a picnice shelter & picnic tables available at Erickson Field.
Waterfront Trail at Francis Street Park - within easy walking distance of the cottage.
Enjoy the water view at Francis Street Park.
Francis Street Park
View of the area from Ediz Hook
View of the area from Ediz Hook
Olympic mountains
Olympic mountains
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Port Angeles, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Diane V
2 reviews
“We loved it!”
Reviewed April 2, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We loved staying at the cottage. It was great to come back to from our wonderful wet hikes and adventures. The cottage has everything you would need to cook with, some snacks, games, bathroom toiletries, laundry, wi games. Thank you for letting us staying at your cottage. It made our first trip to Port Angeles, the National Park and La Push area extra memorable. We would love to stay the next time we go! Thank you! Diane, Jerry, Becca & Leah

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2017
Thank you for your kind words Dianne. We're glad that we were able to provide you with everything you needed to enjoy your stay. We look forward to hosting your family the next time you;re in Port Angles. Thank you for choosing Mullan Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T
New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Cottage. Perfect Location.”
Reviewed October 24, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My brother and I stayed in the Mullan Cottage for 3 nights. The cottage was great. Very clean and comfortable. As soon as we arrived we instantly felt right at home. The neighborhood was very quiet and the location was perfect. Using the cottage as a base were able see Port Angeles, Hurricane Ridge and take the Ferry to Canada. I found my interactions with the owner to be very pleasant. All of my questions were answered promptly. I would definitely recommend this cottage to someone heading to Port Angeles.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda M
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is the best equipped accommodation ever”
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed here for 5 nights as it was central for visiting Olympic national park. The cottage is probably one of the best we have rented. It is spotlessly clean and their is a vast variety of provisions if you need them. For example we decided to cook steaks one night - the basics were there - cooking oil, salad dressings etc. We were also grateful for the DVDs that were there. All in all an excellent place to stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The pillows they were very hard
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belwen4
Asheville,NC
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great Choice as an Olympic NP Visit Base Camp”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our 3rd visit to Olympic NP was made more enjoyable because of this rental. The location is convenient to shopping, dining, and local attractions as well as an excellent starting place for longer forays into the gorgeous national park.

The cottage is immaculate and very comfortable. Colleen has stocked the kitchen so well not only with every utensil you might need but also basic food items that you don't want to buy since you will use only small amounts. She has anticipated every possible need and met it.

It was easy and secure to book through TA and we will definitely do so again. Overall--an excellent rental experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience and well-stocked kitchen
Liked least: medicine cabinet sticks out so far from wall that it is easy to hit your head while washing your face
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfastma...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is a great wee place”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We really enjoyed this accommodation. A nice clean bungalow with everything you want in it. 5 minutes from a supermarket and 10-15 minutes walk to the town centre./ port . Bookings and everything went well and owner as very pleasant to deal with.
As regards port Angeles itself it is great location to tour Olympia. the town itself is not beautiful but it's far from bad either. A good collection of non-chain shops, cafes and restaurants meant it was easy to pass a few pleasant hours.
Definitely recommend here and our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Reviewed June 29, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind words Roxanne. We are so glad that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay at our cottage. We do our best to respond to special requests whenever possible. We're happy to hear that your enjoyed the games, dvds, and travel guides. We strive to make our guests feel at home during their stay.

Thank you for sharing some of your vacation photos. It was so nice to see what you and your daughter got out to do during your stay.

We're looking forward to you returning to Mullan Cottage soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing