We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply delightful!”
Review of Jasmine Bistro

Jasmine Bistro
Ranked #20 of 118 Restaurants in Port Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Victoria Bc
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Simply delightful!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

The pearl in the oyster! This simply delightful restaurant is located near the ferry dock to Victoria in the roll-up-your-sleeves town of Port Angeles. Exceptional preparation and presentation of Thai classics combined with innovative new options. They are gifted in their use of the abundant fresh seafood taken straight from the Juan de Fuca waters.

Charming servers.

One of the best value for money restaurants tried in recent years.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BuddHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    34
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You have got to be kidding! $9 for a plate of cucumbers?”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We decided to try Jasmine Bistro while on spending a night in Port Angeles on our way to the coast. What a mistake! The service was incredibly slow and the meals were dismal.
I ordered the cucumber salad which was listed as a delightful "alternative to papaya salad". The plate arrived, 25 minutes after we ordered, filled with thinly sliced cucumbers...and nothing else. No cherry tomatoes (as listed on the menu) no peanuts, no onions or basil or bean sprouts. Just a sad small plate of cucumbers swimming in vinegar!
My companion had green curry rice with tofu. Very little taste and poorly presented. I’ve eaten better tasting library paste!
Perhaps it was an off night for the kitchen. Perhaps half the wait staff called in sick. I won’t make the same mistake of dining at Jasmine Bistro again – and neither should you!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BusyfamilySeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Thai Restaurant”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We went to the restaurant because of the reviews on Trip Advisor and we were very pleased with our experience. This restaurant is small and cozy with a very relaxing atmosphere. The food was just like the Thai food we get when we are in Thailand which is something that is not often true in American Thai food. We had the seafood curry special, chicken pad thai, and the coconut rice (which I would highly recommend). Overall, the food and atmosphere made for a great lunch experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
206 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Surprise Thai”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Thank you Trip Advisor or I might not have tried here. It was great! Ate only from the tapas menu and was not disappointed. The kobe burger as others have said is unique and totally addictive. But started with the tuna poke which was a perfect light starter. Also had the chicken satay which was just what I needed. Service great and prices reasonable. Only regret was not being with a large group so we could really do the tapas thing together. I notice literally everyone leaving the restaurant was in a great mood and clearly loved their meal. Location is great and just to spot to end the night with a walk along the water.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ordglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madison, wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great little Thai restaurant”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Small place, friendly staff, and wonderful food. Relatively inexpensive. Nice menu. I enjoyed the quiet atmosphere. Also likehow they served food as in Thailand, with a spoon and a fork, and not chopsticks as though it were a Chinese restuarant.
Good selection of beers and wine, good dessert choices, didn't try any appetizers. Good specials, with local products

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dano20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasmine Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Jasmine Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing