We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast, outside the box!”
Review of New Day Eatery

New Day Eatery
Ranked #7 of 117 Restaurants in Port Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $13
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are a breakfast, lunch and early dinner casual dining restaurant pleasantly blended into a coffee shop. Our meals are our pride, making every meal fresh to order using natural, local and organic ingredients whenever possible. We proudly serve Rayonier Valley Grass Fed Beef and Draper Valley Organic Chicken. Our mission is to provide delicious and healthy meals made from scratch each New Day. Owners John and Kelly Hammond opened Cafe New Day in June of 2012.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
80 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Breakfast, outside the box!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

If your tired of the typical eggs, meat & hashbrowns then this is your place for
breakfast. The menu is refreshingly different without being so odd your kids wouldn't
want to eat there! The staff is friendly and I liked how bright and sunny it was inside.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CharleneLP P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    57
    11
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Angeles, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“After rowing activity”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Saturday mornings after rowing is a wonderful time to go to New Day. They use fresh local food. Always greet you at the door and food is excellent. From there you can head to Saturday market to gather your vegetables and grass feed beef for the week.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank janet n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Our Favorite Place!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We absolutely love New Day Cafe! We have been going for breakfast for a good while and won't go anywhere else. The service is impeccable, and the food is out of this world. We love the omelettes, and the coconut pancakes and pigs in a blanket are to die for! We are moving to Maine this month, and we are so sad to be leaving this little gem of a restaurant. You have to eat here!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Drinks, lunch, games - great for all”
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

We've been here several times on our way to Olympic Park over the past year. Great craft beers, tasty pizzas, burgers (my husband's favorite), and paninis. Favorite menu items: caramelized onion burger, Cuban hot sandwich, Italian panini, roasted veggie (add chicken) hot sandwich, Bianca pizza, and soup of the day. In the large dining room there are two chalkboard walls for kids and a collection of board games for kids of all ages. Not too far off the highway if you're not staying in the area, but need a stop halfway between Kitsap and Olympic area.

Helpful?
Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazingly delicious”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We had a delicious lunch - turkey quinoa vegetable soup with vegetables (amazing broth), turkey panini and vegan carrot cake with coconut frosting. Also salad bar and many healthy and vegan options a block and a half from the harbor and ferry to Victoria. Friendly waitstaff. We observed many locals having lunch meetings and girls lunch out events. It was such a refreshing find as we were craving home cooked and healthy food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelor24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Day Eatery also viewed

 

Been to New Day Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing