We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steeles” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olympic National Park Visitor Center

Olympic National Park Visitor Center
Book In Advance
More Info
$145.26*
and up
Sea Kayak and Mountain Bike Adventure near Olympic National Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Florence, TX USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Steeles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

It was beautiful! The employees were very helpful. The bathroom was clean. The trails were good. The views spectacular!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Harold S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    468
    151
    34
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A bit of a wait, but helpful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

The park rangers here were very busy with a large influx just as we arrived. We had only one quick question, but were trapped behind other tourists with many more and spent more time there than anticipated. They have some wonderful displays about the area that the rest of our party enjoyed after we decided that only one person should endure the line. Staff was knowledgeable and helpful.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank cjpalmer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Shores, Florida
Level Contributor
436 reviews
164 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“A must if you are in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

The visitors center is at Hurricane Ridge. The center has a ranger, small cafe, gift shop great viewing platform and lots of parking. You can bring your own food. The ranger will give advise on hikes etc. There was still snow there but it was melting fast.
The view is incredible from here and on a clear day the mountains are snow covered. Just beautiful!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank millc54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville
Level Contributor
1,602 reviews
1,083 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,294 helpful votes
“Great way to save time and energy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

There is no substitute for a good plan if you have limited time to see any part of the Olympic National Park. We stopped at the Visitor Center to learn from them what was a realistic plan given our three day limit. First, they listen to YOUR interest areas. Then they help narrow your choices. Then they try to help you set a priority based on what is in the park, and in season right now. These people really know how to listen and give you the best possible advice. It is not a "canned"
answer regardless of your questions. We listened as they helped the two hikers before us who had very different interests and they same process was followed. you can waste a lot of time running here and there and not seeing the things that may mean the most to you as an individual. They have great displays and literature to assist you as well.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
519 reviews
175 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“AMAZING PLACE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

very helpful information and ONE awesome park; could have stayed for days....don't miss OLYMPIC We got to HIKE the Hoh rain forest on the moss and spruce hikes........they can be done faster than sign says and are easy hikes but BEYOND beautiful

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank jeannette y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olympic National Park Visitor Center also viewed

 

Been to Olympic National Park Visitor Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing