We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful family Motel”
Review of All View Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
All View Motel
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed at the All-view in two very large rooms for three nights. We found it to be very comfortable, clean, and roomy. Impressed by the free and easy to use wifi, lots of TV channels and perfect location. The price is right for all the amenities!

Room Tip: Room 30 looks newly remodeled and is huge. Room 26 is large and comfy, but a little old school. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 143 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2012

First, the +s are good parking (I actually had a carport), larger rooms, lots of TV stations, bed great, nice staff, refrigerator and microwave. The -s are it had heat but only a floor fan so it better not be hot in PA, shower but no tub and the water only made it it warm, not close to hot, and the draining of water was very slow in the shower area, Motel 6 style smallish CRT TV, and amazingly the Remote control had no way to punch in a station # (had to use arrows all the time to change channels), the chair was bad, and it only had 2 bulbs in the large main room (1 overhead, 1 by the wall). Also, the location wasn't bad but is 15 blocks from the port area (easy walk down but uphill all the way from the water to this motel).

Room Tip: Do NOT stay here if it is hot because as I said, all they had was a buzz fan. And if you are intere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tfberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Very good rates, even better with AARP, AAA, card. Great hosts. Good Location 5 minutes to the Coho Ferry. Albertson's right around the corner and Safeway down the street. 10 minutes to the Hurricane Ridge Park entrance. We had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank momlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Wow. We had to stay here! A genuine 1950s relic modernised piece by piece into something very original. We stayed one night in a huge suite with attached kitchen and bathroom. Somewhat dated but everything worked and it was fun.

On our second visit, we stayed two nights in a room with attached kitchen that was considerably more modern (and expensive).

There are patchwork quilts, little mirrors on the walls, tassels here and there. It's an experience. To make it all work, an Albertson's supermarket is a three-minute walk away.

The internet is a pain, however. Provided by Tengo Internet, limited to 750Mb every 2 days and you have to adjust your browser settings to their requirements to make it work. And after all that, reconnecting to another network meant my wirless card had to be re-set.

Would we stay again? Yes. There are more modern (and mass-produced) options and this is a real original, worth a second stay.

Room Tip: Just take whatever they give you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank linds4516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Yes...people...it IS old - hence the pricing - enough said on that issue. I stayed here for 5 nights this fall, renting a corner room at the end of the "horseshoe" configuration. My room was very clean, had plenty of space, included a nice sized refrigerator/freezer, and a microwave (all of which appeared to be new). The carpets had just been cleaned. I loved walking down to the office each morning to get a nice cup of fresh coffee - which is provided gratis. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. Loved the little decorated rocks in the garden beds lining the property. A charming little touch created by the family that owns the motel. The room was quiet, particularly since I was far from the street. I don't think you can find a better value in town. Personally, I love the "kitchy" charm. This is family operated and the owners are doing their best to make upgrades as they can afford them, while keeping pricing down for all those of you who want a bargain. Big bonus - large laundry room with coin op machines.

If you found this review of value, please "like" - it's just a little incentive to continue writing reviews to assist you in your travels!

Room Tip: Try for a room away from the road and perhaps on a corner - quieter and more windows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Osamalosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

This is an older property – judging by the single-storey, horseshoe layout, I’d guess it dates to the ‘50s – and despite the suggestive name, there are no views from the rooms, but don’t let that put you off. The location is good – far enough from traffic to ensure a quiet night – the motel is well maintained, and the price is right.

Our room was a decent size, with one queen bed and one single, a TV, fridge, microwave, in-room wifi, table and two chairs. The décor was eclectic, but everything was clean, and the bed, though squeaky, was comfortable. I wasn’t inconvenienced by the tiny bathroom as I’m a fairly small person, but showering might be a challenge if you’re tall because the showerhead is located unusually far down the wall and can’t be adjusted.

Driving from Forks, you’ll go right past the motel as you enter Port Angeles. It’s at the crest of a hill, an Albertson’s supermarket on the left and All-View on the right. The view – the all-view, presumably – is over downtown Port Angeles, with the Straits of Juan de Fuca in the distance, but visible only if you stand at the roadside. Not a criticism; just a comment. We were just looking for a convenient overnight stop, not a room with a view.

Our AARP rate was $64 plus tax, which seems to be very favourable for Port Angeles at this time of year.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tripsterchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Four of my family and I stayed here for three nights this week and were more than happy. The hosts were great and any request was taken care of immediately. The rooms though old, were clean and the bedding soft with amenities in the bathroom. High speed internet was awesome as was the 80+ channels on the TV.

I can't recommend this Motel enough for the location and the price. Need a book to read? They have ones free to borrow in the office. My thank you to the Jernigans - we will be back.

If it helps we picked the motel due to the reviews and the price. We were not dissapointed.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fredbloggs460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Angeles hotels
2 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,038 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,328 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#15 of 16 in Port Angeles
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#5 of 16 in Port Angeles
263 reviews
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,328 reviews
0.9 mi away
Port Angeles Inn
Port Angeles Inn
#4 of 16 in Port Angeles
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All View Motel

Address: 214 E Lauridsen Blvd, Port Angeles, WA 98362-7821
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range: $48 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — All View Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The All-View Motel is a little vintage era "Mom and Pop" motel run by the Jernigan family. We are often described in our reviews as "like a night at Grandma's" - and we just love that! We are a 100% non smoking facility and offer 20 guest rooms for you to choose from. All rooms have either microwaves and refrigerators or full kitchens. Enjoy comforts like free Wi-Fi and unlimied local calling. We have a GREAT LOCATION just one mile above the downtown area. This means you get the best of both worlds - less traffic noise AND easy access to shopping, restaurants, Victoria Ferries, and the Olympic National Park.Let us be your "home away from home" while you enjoy the natural beauty of the Olympic Peninsula. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your All View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All View Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing