We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service”
Review of The Whistling Frog

The Whistling Frog
Ranked #25 of 122 Restaurants in Port Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: The Whistling Frog encourages you to start your day with a healthy breakfast served in an inviting atmosphere with views of the Peninsula Golf Course and the majestic Olympic Mountains. The Whistling Frog is known for our artisanal breads, cage-free eggs, house-made granola, organic milk, locally made jellies, seasonal fruit and locally roasted organic coffee. Our signature specialty items include hand-crafted omelets, fluffy pancakes, traditional french toast, quiche, stuffed crepes and many other delectable treats! We strive to provide the most wholesome, organic and fresh foods produced under sustainable conditions for our guests. Our artisan breads are baked by Pane D'Amore Bakery in picturesque Port Townsend. Grays Marsh Farms, located in the fertile Dungeness Valley, supplies our fresh seasonal berries and jams. Rainshadow Coffee Company in Sequim roasts green coffee beans to perfection and delivers to our hotel weekly.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

cosy breakfast room with a tasty menu and something for everyone, including picky kids! The waitresses (we had 2 for our table of 8) were excellent! Perfect way to start your day before hitting the Olympic National Park.

Thank purevanillaVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at The Whistling Frog, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We are happy to cater to every guest, young and old alike!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 59 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012

The food was good, and the service was fantastic. Our waitress, Meghan, really made every breakfast an entertainment!

Thank Yuri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at The Whistling Frog, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Thank you so much for reviewing our restaurant! We love hearing that our server made such a great impression!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

As the stay at Olympic Lodge Hotel didn't include a continental breakfast, we took our breakfast in the hotel restaurant. Was very good.

Thank Paso.Doble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at The Whistling Frog, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Thank you so much for posting a review on TripAdvisor! We are proud to offer a full, fresh breakfast menu rather than the typical hotel buffet, and I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Our food was very good and the service was great. The prices were little high. Loved the french toast!

Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at The Whistling Frog, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your review! We are committed to offering our guests the best fresh, local ingredients for their breakfasts, and even so you'll find our prices are competitive with other similar restaurants in Port Angeles. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Nice looking room, good breakfast, but the service was slow in every way and when we first walked in, there was only one other table taken. Slow to seat us, slow to take our order, slow to make the food, slow to bring the food, slow to bring the check. Not the place to go if you are anxious to get out and enjoy the park.

    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Darren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Whistling Frog also viewed

 

Been to The Whistling Frog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing