We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save Your money”
Review of Port Angeles Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Port Angeles Inn
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Snohomish, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Save Your money”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed there on a wednesday night. The only good thing I can say about this place is that it was clean. The room was the smallest room I think I have ever stayed in. If you still have your VSH tapes you could have used them in the VCR/TV combo. The microwave had dials. It was really hot there and no AC. We were provided with a table fan that did nothing other than blow the hot air around. Our view was of the parking lot. The pillows were flat and the sheets tattered. I would never recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank immspuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    134
    83
    24
    6
See reviews for
62
171
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Just spent one night at the hotel on a trip around the Olympic Peninsula and taking the ferry to Victoria. We were going to be rushing to catch the ferry, so I emailed to see if we could leave our car in the morning at the hotel - no problem!

Coming back from Victoria, we didn't check in until late, but they had the room ready for us #331. It was the first room next to the elevator and were a little concerned, but we never heard any noise (plus there are only 4-5 rooms on this floor anyway). The room was surprisingly big, I'm assuming for how it was arranged around the elevator shaft. Two comfy queen beds is all we really needed.

Breakfast was the standard cereal, boiled eggs, waffle maker, toast and coffee/milk/juice. Everything was kept full and clean.

Could have stayed in the area longer and would have enjoyed another night at the hotel, but we had many other sites to see on the whirlwind trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2013

we had just got to town and needed a nice quiet place. Bonus found it here. 3 rd floor floor, beautiful harbor view and the soft noise of the foghorn all night was wonderful. The walkpath out front was great for a late eve and early am walk. room clean and wonderful. staff courteous.

Room Tip: get the harbor view, worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We had a queen harbor view room that was on the third floor of the hotel - it was clean, and comfortable, though perhaps a bit outdated. The view was amazing, and definitely worth it. Check in was a breeze, and the desk staff was quite pleasant.

While there is breakfast, it is rather sparse - While we were there it was boiled eggs and cereal.

The hotel is quite convenient to the port - just 2 blocks to the Ferry Terminal, and a short drive to the entrance to Olympic National Park.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The Port Angeles Inn is a clean and comfortable spot to stay before boarding the CoHo Ferry to Victoria British Columbia on Vancouver Island. The rooms are rather small but are very clean and include a modern refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom is nice sized, clean and has great hot water for showering. Breakfast is served 6:30 to 9:30 with boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal, waffles, toast and juice....coffee, tea and hot chocolate are also available. With friendly staff the Port Angeles Inn has become our go to place when we take the Ferry to Canada.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1mahalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This place is super! Nice and quiet, very clean, cozy with a very friendly helpful staff. Close to the main street shopping area of Port Angeles. An excellent value. Doesn't have the views, but that didn't matter.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billwebbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Beach, OR
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We recently stayed at the Port Angeles Inn for five days to explore the area and to visit Victoria. Checking in was easy and quick and everyone at the Inn was very friendly. We were on the third floor and never heard a peep from other guests on either side of us. Our room had a wonderful view and we sat at the table in front of the window watching the activity of boats coming and going. It is dated as many have already mentioned but we had no smelly pillows and the rest of the bedding and room was very clean. The room has a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. We did laugh at the old microwave as it was one of those dial ones that I haven't seen in a long time! The breakfast was very adequate with waffles, boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal, fruit, coffee and juice. We walked to dinner most nights which was nice not to need your car. The ferry is just a five minute walk where we hopped on and went to Victoria for the day. The ferry left at 8:20 am and returned from Victoria at 4 pm. The ferry stops right in front of the Empress Hotel where you can get on a bus that takes you right to Buschart Gardens or you can explore and shop in Victoria.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OrSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,124 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#4 of 16 in Port Angeles
256 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#14 of 16 in Port Angeles
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
0.4 mi away
Royal Victorian Motel
Royal Victorian Motel
#6 of 16 in Port Angeles
448 reviews
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Angeles Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Angeles Inn

Property: Port Angeles Inn
Address: 111 E 2nd St, Port Angeles, WA 98362-2916
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Port Angeles Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Overlooking the Harbor". 1st motel on 2nd Street. Located downtown. Ocean and Victoria, BC. Views. 2 blocks from Ferries to Victoria. Continental Breakfast. Elevator. All non-smoking and no pets. Beautiful and friendly. AAA rated. Your Window to the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Port Angeles Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port Angeles Hotel Port Angeles
Port Angeles Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing