We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Port Angeles Inn
Nearby Hotels
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Uptown(Port Angeles)
$108
$104
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All View Motel(Port Angeles)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Inn(Port Angeles)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Victorian Motel(Port Angeles)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagstone Motel(Port Angeles)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympic Lodge(Port Angeles)
$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Uptown Inn(Port Angeles)
$70
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angeles Motel(Port Angeles)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveler rating
74
147
90
25
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
147
90
25
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleanbeautiful view of the harborboiled eggscontinental breakfastthird floor roomferry dockview roomwaffle makerstay there againearly ferry to victoriaan older hotelnothing fancythe staff was friendly and helpfultwo nightsstayed one nighthurricane ridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 342 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2013

In November, 2012, I made a one night reservation via United Milage Plus Program redeeming about 13,000 award milages and received the confirmation# & booking # via the website, and the stay should be free. When my husband and I arrived at the front desk, the front desk person had my reservation but requested to pay one night fee. He wasn't interested in checking the booking and simply said, "We don't do any business with United," So, a long story in short, I spent the night and the next morning to contact with the United on the phone to make this misunderstanding clear. And quite frankly, it wasn't fun. I didn't want to spend my time during my trip to deal the business matter which supposed to be between this inn and the pertinent party which would bring customers to this inn via United milage award program. The room, breakfast, and location were good, but, didn't worth much as I missed my chance to look around the downtown because of the hectic matter. Hopefully, this inn has learned how to deal with the United program and would give no more problems for customers.

Room Tip: room with water view
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hiroko R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is our second time here and we will be back! Great view, clean room, fridge and micro in room, great staff - all at a very reasonable price. It's not "fancy" but everything works, and is well maintained. I love it!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The Port Angeles Inn is well located on a quiet street on a hill above the downtown area. It looks like a rather plain motel on the outside, but the rooms are nice inside. The harborview rooms really do provide a wonderful vista past the town to the harbor and Strait of Juan de Fuca.

A staircase takes you down the hill to any of several nice restaurants and shops within easy walking distance. I was glad not to have to worry about parking, or about driving after a tasty seafood-and-wine dinner at Michael's, which I also recommend.

The breakfast was nice but basic. If you want an omelette or stack of pancakes, you'll need to find a restaurant. But the breakfast room is a nice place to have coffee and yogurt and toast and catch the TV news.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob_L78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Excellent location within easy walking distance of downtown restaurants, shops and the Victoria Ferry. We called directly rather than use online travel services and got a better rate than any of them provide, perhaps because it's off-season. Desk service was very friendly and professional, and the room was clean, well-maintained, and featured all the basic services: coffee, fridge, microwave, alarm clock and TV. One oddity--extra pillows and blankets were stored in the dresser drawers, which left us no place to unpack! The bed was fine, and the WiFi worked very well. There was some noise from the harbor side--perhaps a sump pump--early in the morning.
We'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Upper floors on the harbor side provide a nice view of the harbor.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Be sure to get a harborview room, and your view will be amazing. With the Olympic mountains greeting you as you walk out of the door to the view of the Strait of Juan de Fuca out the window, the hotel is quaint, quiet, and underrated. Good internet connection, good little breakfast (although the coffee leave a lot to be desired). It is a little loud with residential noise (dogs barking), but easily overlooked when you wake up in the morning.

Room Tip: Get a Harborview room
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jchojnicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews