We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect pub for good beer, excellent food”

Next Door GastroPub
Ranked #3 of 118 Restaurants in Port Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $22
Cuisines: Pub, American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Eat, drink and gather at Next Door Gastropub, where we're serving a unique menu of burgers, beer, cocktails and more made with fresh, local ingredients.
Lawrence, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect pub for good beer, excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

The bartenders were super helpful and knowledgable about the beers, food, city and greater Olympic Park area. The burgers are fantastic. The vibe is excellent, especially for younger folks looking for a good happy hour scene. Get three beers, an exotic burger, some fries and you'll be happy.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    184
    39
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Little slice of fun, with creative food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We were here on a Sunday afternoon/early evening. Live music, a great menu that allows you to create your own. We enjoyed their wings, crab dip, and a wonderful dish of macaroni and cheese with crab meat added. Great burgers and sandwiches also. Huge portions!!! Small location, big value, big servings, great fun!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank cjpalmer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
206 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“enjoyed it (again)...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

My wife and I ate here again this past weekend when we visited the Olympic Peninsula. (It had been over a year since we last visited.)

The food and drink will not disappoint you if you decide to visit. I highly recommend the fish tacos and Surfrider IPA. Lots of Port Angeles locals dine here so it must be pretty good, right? the staff is friendly and helpful. You will find a lot of dishes that you'd expect in more upscale restaurants.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jpm-indy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best pub food ever!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

It was busy, loud, and happy. I had Mac n cheese (the best ever!) and chicken, bacon and artichoke hearts wrapped together on a skewer. Someone in the kitchen not only knows what they're doing but cares about it too. It shows in every mouthwatering bite. The servers, however, were young and cute, but stressed, almost pained. I think they need more experienced servers who know how to keep it together under stress. The girl didn't want to give me the table I wanted, then twitched when I didn't order instantly, didn't offer to help explain desserts, beers, and just seemed generally unhappy. Then I noticed the other one with a similar attitude. I think they were too young. But still, I had a wonderful time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gailaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“refreshing local spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

we had lunch here. a fair selection of beers on tap, along with ciders and wines by the glass. I found it a bit pricey, but then again, I'm from Eugene. service wasn't great, but not disappointing. the atmosphere was cool and from the other choices we saw, Next Door seemed the most "northwest" to us. lunch was yummy and their salads were unique and tasty. I had soup and salad, my husband had a burger and fries. the fries were awesome! In all, a good place for lunch and probably dinner, especially if you're looking for something other than a fast food place or "Chinese" food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MeredithABaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Next Door GastroPub also viewed

 
Port Angeles, WA
 

Been to Next Door GastroPub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing