We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4pm sunset was great”

Black Ball Ferry Line
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Black Ball Ferry Line operates the M.V. Coho passenger and vehicle ferry linking Victoria, B.C. on Vancouver Island with Port Angeles, WA on the scenic Olympic Peninsula. During the 90 minute crossing, enjoy the ship's many amenities including the cafeteria, gift shop, duty free store, comfortable interior lounges, solarium and pet-friendly areas. Year round daily service is provided. Save big by booking a ferry and hotel stay with our exclusive package deals! In addition to our great prices at the region's favorite hotels, we'll pay your reservation fee for a guaranteed space on your desired sailing time when you book a package. Our Captain and Crew look forward to welcoming you on board the ship!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Stairs / elevator, Food available for purchase
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“4pm sunset was great”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Decided on the late ferry with an overnight in Port Angles instead of the early ferry and having to drive, wanted a full day on the highway. Coho is always on time, clean and friendly. The best way to get to Washington State from Victoria.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank eaglewingtours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    437
    296
    68
    12
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Angeles, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice "Shippy" Ambience”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is a great day trip from Port Angeles to Victoria, BC. (..and the reverse, if you're Canadian.) The terminals are centrally located and attractions are within walking distances. Plan you trip for your birthday and enjoy free passage!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DonABQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Travel to Victoria BC from Port Angeles”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The ferry trips over and back were enjoyable. On a clear day it is very pretty. The ferry offers many amenities. You are able to book tours from the ferry making getting around Victoria very easy.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Central locations and on-time performance”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This ferry serves central locations in both Port Angeles and Victoria. It offers food service and four different venues for viewing the beauty of the passage.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Black Ball ferry from Port Angeles to Victoria BC”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This ferry ride was on time both ways. The crew were friendly and helpful and the ferry was very clean. We will do this again very soon. It is amazing to me how close we are to such an amazing city.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Ball Ferry Line also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Black Ball Ferry Line? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing