We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly desk staff”
Review of Quality Inn Uptown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Uptown
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Friendly desk staff”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Turned up with no booking at a busy time. Was taken care of and given a lovely room with grate view over Port Angeles. The room was pleasant enough with large comfortable bed, however, it was in need of sprucing up a bit with a little tlc. Saying that, for the rate I was charged it was on par with a lot more expensive motels, It was in a central area, within walking distance of the town. Would stay again and recommend it

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
I am pleased you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for placing your review on tripadvisor. I enjoyed your comments about the view from your room and our location. I appreciate your future reccommendations of our hotel. We look forward to your return visits.

Liz Conrad & Quality Inn Uptown staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    98
    49
    22
    21
See reviews for
66
109
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We booked a room for one night at the quality inn in port angeles. We found the room clean, comfortable and the staff very friendly. Beautiful views of the harbor and mountains from the hotel room. Thank you Kimberley for the attention you gave us, the help with our itinerary, etc. You made our stay all the more pleasant. We enjoyed the town of Port Angeles too. Spent a pleasant few hours roaming around and went to the "next door" cafe in the evening for drinks, eats and music. Unfortunately Hurricane Ridge was closed, but we enjoyed the rest of our stay in Olympic National Park. I would definitely recommend the Quality Inn in Port Angeles.

Room Tip: Just decide if you want to see the water or mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irene3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Wow! What a great review ! Thank you for placing your review of our hotel on tripadvisor. It was especially nice to read your kind comments about Kimberley.Your comments will be shared with Kimberley and all our staff. It is unfortunate the road to Hurricanre Ridge was closed during your visit. Perhaps you will return to our area again in the future and have a chance to enjoy Hurricane Ridge at that time. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Liz Conrad, Kimberley, and all the Quality Inn staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The Uptown Quality Inn gave excellent value for the price. Very pleasant and helpful staff, quiet and clean room. Breakfast is a lovely perk and they had those great waffles. Cookies available after 4 pm - yum. Great view of the harbor and Puget Sound.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sadianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
I want to thank you for placing your review on tripadvisor. I enjoyed your comments and your view of our hotel through your eyes. I'm happy you were welcomed well by our staff.I'm also pleased to know you enjoyed our views, Breakfast , and the cookies! I hope you will visit us on your next trip to Port Angeles.

Liz Conrad & Quality Inn Uptown staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladysmith, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Staff was very friendly and recommended local places to eat and sites to see. The rooms were clean. From where we were you could see most of the downtown area and Vancouver Island. We had a great time and the Crab Festival was great!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
It was a pleasure to read your review. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and our annual Crab & Seafood Festival.Thank you for placing your review on tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming your future visits to Port Angeles.

Liz Conrad & Quality Inn Uptown staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The staff at this location were very friendly and most helpful in recommending local eateries and sites to see. While this property is not fancy, the rooms were spacious and the entire facility was spotless. If we travel to this area again we would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for placing your review on tripadvisor. I appreciate your praise of our staff and the mention of the cleanliness of our rooms. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your future visits to Port Angeles and our hotel.

Liz Conrad & Quality Inn Uptown staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matawan, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This hotel works for an overnight rest & hop to Vancouver Island or to visit the Olympic NP nearby. Rooms are spacious, clean & functional but needs update soon. The walls are thin and you could hear your neighbors very well. But our stay was at the low occupancy period so it did not border us much. Of particular complement is manager Liz who helped me to settle a credit transaction even at two weeks after my stay. Port Angeles is quiet and sleepy, at least at the time of our visit in late September. I guess the town will be busy during the peak Spring-Summer visiting season.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank felixc88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to place your review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased you were happy with our hotel and our service. I personally want to thank you for your compliment and again apologize for the credit card issue you experienced after your stay. I am happy to hear the issue was resolved. I welcome your future visits to Port Angeles and our hotel.

Liz Conrad & Quality Inn Uptown Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel which is a standard motel situated in an elevated position above the town with lovely views to Vancouver Island. You can descend directly to the waterfront via a staircase in the cliff. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the rooms were spacious and clean. Perhaps the hotel will need a revamp at some time in the not too distant future, but we enjoyed our stay and woould definitely stay here again. Breakfast was also very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobetrotterSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
I enjoyed reading your review of our hotel on tripadvisor. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for placing a review of our hotel. You described our locations features very well. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed our views. I hope to welcome you back for a future visit.

Liz Conrad & Quality Inn Uptown staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Angeles hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,044 reviews
1.9 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,680 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#14 of 16 in Port Angeles
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Port Angeles Inn
Port Angeles Inn
#4 of 16 in Port Angeles
313 reviews
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,172 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Victorian Motel
Royal Victorian Motel
#5 of 16 in Port Angeles
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Uptown

Property: Quality Inn Uptown
Address: 101 E 2nd St, Port Angeles, WA 98362-2916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Uptown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Uptown Hotel Port Angeles
Quality Inn Port Angeles
Port Angeles Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing