We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable and tasty” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tendy's Garden Chinese Cuisine

Tendy's Garden Chinese Cuisine
Ranked #41 of 118 Restaurants in Port Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Reasonable and tasty”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

A Chinese restaurant with nice ambience and decent food that was close to our hotel. The staff were friendly and service was fast.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wavi62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    35
    7
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
TN
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The best Chinese food I've had in a long time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Tendy's was recommended to my husband and me by our hotel in the area (Royal Victorian Hotel) and we were so glad we went. Very fresh food and not swimming in sauce like most Chinese restaurants. Also, we didn't feel like we needed to drink gallons of water in the middle of the night because of too salty food. Very friendly wait staff, too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank whmb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

On a recent visit to Washington State, the owner of the Royal Victorian Motel told us we should go to Tendy's for dinner. We were looking for something local, and were told we would not be dissapointed.

The restaurant was very authentic and the atmosphere was very well done. The food and the service were absolutely incredible. Very reasonably priced and the portions were huge. Was some of the best homeade Chinese cuisine I have had in a long time. If you are in the area, you sure don't want to pass this place by.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a Find!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We were returning from Hurricane Ridge at dusk on a Sunday night. Many of the restaurants in PA were closed. We drove by Tendy's Garden, and we checked them out on Trip Advisor before going in. We were pleasantly surprised. We eat chinese food weekly, and this food was good. The service was excellent. Good size portions. The ingredients tasted fresh. The decor was a nice surprise, as well. I requested sweet & sour sauce for my shrimp egg foo yung. It was perfectly prepared - a light pink-no MSG, no red-orange food coloring that some sauces have. My husband had Gen. Tso's chicken. Good quality chicken with good flavor. We had enough to take away and eat for lunch at our hotel the next day. This place is worth a try.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LikeVacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Chinese food, very friendly service, and decent prices.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

We moved to PA 6 months ago. After visiting another Chinese restaurant which was HORRIBLE, we tried Trendy's. It was fabulous! The service is friendly and very attentive, the restaurant is clean, and the food was very fresh tasting and not to heavily sauced like some places. I love General Tsos chicken, and this was the best I've ever had! My daughter enjoys sitting under the tree in the dining room, and eating their egg drop soup. Trendy's sweet and sour chicken, chow mein and broccoli beef are terrific also. Weve been back several times and have never been disappointed with anything. The ONLY place you should go if you are on the penninsula and want Chinese.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KirstenShepard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tendy's Garden Chinese Cuisine also viewed

 
Port Angeles, WA
 

Been to Tendy's Garden Chinese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing