We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I Don't Know...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Port Angeles

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Port Angeles
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Port Angeles
GreenLeadersBronze level
NW Ohio
Level Contributor
223 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“I Don't Know...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2010

OK, well all of the lodging in this area is pricey during the summer. We tried to lower our overall lodging costs by staying at this property. It was clean enough, and quiet since we were in back away from the highway. We saw no pool nor hot tub.

The breakfast at this property is offered in a room with very little seating with signs posted on all its walls stating food must not removed from the room. Therefore some apparently skip the breakfast (perhaps this is the management's intent) - I know we skipped it.

Breakfast selections are few, and are inappropriate for those, such as diabetics, trying to watch calories. We drove into the downtown are and breakfasted at a cafe.

I suppose adding in the cost of purchased breakfast we could have stayed at a nicer property for the same money.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NWOhioGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    390
    269
    96
    56
See reviews for
365
395
113
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Socal
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2010

When I saw the prices and the attitude of the staff I thought I had accidently booked at the London Hilton. The prices are ridiculously high for a second class motel on the outskirts of a small town and the staff are plain rude. The asian guy (Dan?) who 'assisted' me was rude and condescending. He should quit and get the job of his dreams, perhaps working for the complaints department of a company that doesn't give a damn. He was brusque to the customer before me, rude to me, and downright hostile to the customer waiting behind me.

The room was a standard cheap motel room with terrible TV reception. Downtown Port Angeles, such as it is, was a 15-30 minute walk away. $145 for this? Ridiculous!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EnduranceCyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merrieshelly, Manager at Super 8 Port Angeles, responded to this review, December 21, 2010
I hope that you will except my deepest apologies. We are now under new management, and there will be zero tolerance of rude staff. I hope you will give us another chance to serve you in the new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Angeles hotels

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2010

There are a number of reasons to avoid this motel. They are ridiculously overpriced for a bare-bones establishment. The location is noisy and inconvenient. The room I saw was small and ugly. A fake cinnamon scent was used throughout the place to cover evidence of inadequate cleaning. I can give this place a 2 because there were no rats or evidence of bedbugs, but the following experience forces me to advise against staying here. An honest mistake left me with a pre-paid booking in a smoking room. As the hotel was fully booked a non-smoking room was not available. They refused to give me back my money despite the fact that they could easily rebook the room- three parties were turned away as I waited. They both insisted that I release the room so it could be resold and refused to let me sell my reservation to the people waiting in line. Obviously their business relies on taking predatory advantage of their customers, not providing a pleasant stay and hoping for return business.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank akc19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merrieshelly, Manager at Super 8 Port Angeles, responded to this review, December 21, 2010
I do apologize for your reservation mishap. We are under new management and I will take your review into consideration for the new year. We try to improve ourselves daily, so our guests will come back. We are very sorry for what happened, and as the new year comes, we hope you will give us a chance to show you our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
397 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2010

Fairly typical of a Super 8 and all you'd expect for your money. Good value.
Clean, comfortable room, good selection at the inclusive Breakfast and in a good location at the top end of town with easy access.
I'd use again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManicUSAVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2010

Not a bad place for the price. We arrived just before check-in and they gave us a room right away anyway. As we pulled around the side of the building, I was upset to see an employee there enjoying his cigarette while dumping the tank of the carpet cleaner over the curb into the brush and plants.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maguirrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2010

This hotel was no frills, but very clean with a decent breakfast and a very helpful staff. It was not close to downtown, but that also made it quieter. The staff recommended a nice restaurant downtown on the port which was nice. It is a great place off 101 for a one night stay. The hotels downtown were much more expensive. This was definitely a nice hotel for the price.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roaringretirees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2010

We stayed there for 3 days. Hotel staff was very helpful. We had a problem with our door lock and they fixed it immediately even it was a holiday. Do not expect too much from breakfast. For a few days stay it was just fine for what we paid for it. Clean, quiet, cheap.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tino59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
0.1 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 15 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,447 reviews
1.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,787 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#13 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#6 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
12.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
15.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Port Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Port Angeles

Property: Super 8 Port Angeles
Address: 2104 E First St, Hwy 101, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Port Angeles 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Port Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Port Angeles Hotel Port Angeles
Super Eight Port Angeles
Port Angeles Super 8
Port Angeles Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing